MAC 217 Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 217 Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Must Have!!!

    For your makeup brush stash. Actually, imo... until I'd washed mine a few times with J&J baby shampoo and a lil' conditioner(just somethin' I do to soften any/all makeup brushes that feel a bit "rough" to my ever-so-sensitive eyelids... now, it feels UBER soft and blends like a DREAM. It holds shadows and pigments alike extremely well. And, IMO if you have a 217 there's no need to go out and grab ...read morea 239. Unless you have the $$$$$ to spare. Muah-does not =/ That said, its a great investment. Its like one of those "go to" brushes that once you have THIS ONE, no need to go run right out and buy THAT ONE — 1 year, 8 months ago
    blaqbeauty101 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    This brush is amazing! you don't have to be a makeup Artist to get beautifully blended eye all you hae to do is purchase this brush! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    mellyP | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    I have 4 of these bad boys in my kit. It is the #1 blending brush in my opinion. you can use it in sooooo many ways! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    mrsmontes | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    Brilliant! Just great quality, 'nough said! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    isla42 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    almost perfect!

    I love this brush! i have no complaints except i have small eyes and i wish it was just a tad bit smaller. Other than that its great! I use it everyday — 2 years, 3 months ago
    krysbobiss | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    It gets the job done.

    I use it everyday, but that's because it's the only one I have right now. It works, yes. But it's not very dense, and the bristles feel hard to me. And it's hard to use with a light hand, which I like doing. If you want a blending brush that will get the job done but you won't absolutely love, this is the one. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    makeuploverx | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    must have!

    every beauty junkie must have. blend effortlessly .. especially if you are a beginner. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    bryan_liew | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    MULTI-USE

    I LOVE THIS BRUSH..IF I WAS TO GET ANY BRUSH IT WOULD BE THE MAC 217..I CAN USE IT TO EYESHADOW ON LIDS AND BLEND..MULTI USE — 2 years, 10 months ago
    nati_noriega | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    my bestfriend

    i totally love this blending brush.. if you are in a hurry and you dont really have time to blend blend blend! this is your bestfriend! it helps you pick up more color.. and the bristles are soft and smoothens the application.. and its like the 2 in 1 .. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Mssaralee18 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Applies perfect eye shadow

    This is the best eye shadow brush by far. It applies the shadow where you place it and it looks like a professional did it. The bristles are soft so you don't feel like you are scratching your eyelids. Easy to clean and it lasts forever. I have tried other brushes but always go back to this brush and other MAC brushes. This is a must have for every woman's makeup bag. So far the handle has n...read moreot flaked off the black coating like my other MAC brushes have. This one is newer, so I am hoping it will never flake off. I highly recommend this to everyone. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    browneyedMNgirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend