MAC 217 Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 217 Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great brush

    I love the control I have with this brush. It's perfect. Deffinutly worth it. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Chica181 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Blending Brush for Eyeshadow Dummies

    I used to hate eyeshadow. Sure, I bought tons of eyeshadows because I was attracted by their beautiful colors, finishes, and promises of fantastic eye looks. However, I could never get them to look right on me. I either get harsh lines or a muddy mess. With this brush, everything changed for me. Now my eyeshadow looks beautifully blended with very little effort. One tip to people who feel that the...read more brush splays after a while or doesnt blend as well: please only use the tip of the brush very lightly and NOT push it hard into your socket! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    lilymuimui | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice

    blends nicely :) — 1 year, 2 months ago
    breytiful | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Brush

    No surprise here, MAC is notorious for making amazing brushes, and this one is no exception. Blending is easy and the bristles are very soft on my eyelids. The tip also blends in the crease color well. This brush makes creating the smokey-eye look easy as pie. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    qtanad | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite

    i love this blending brush i use it all the time for blending in my makeup! the brush is soft and very good quality! i have no complaints its a MUST HAVE! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    SirenaLaila | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Go To Brush!

    This brush is probably my first ever MAC brush that I have purchased and I haven't regretted buying it since. The brush is a tad bit pricey and retails for $27.50 CAD but this brush honestly does the job. I've had it for about 5-6 years now and it's still in great condition. Every time I apply my eye make up, I always reach for this brush and it blends my crease shadow effortlessly, I can't see my...read moreself without this brush when I do my make up. If someone was new to MAC and had to purchase their first ever MAC brush, I would definitely recommend this (or the 224). — 1 year, 3 months ago
    PretzelButton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great but over priced

    While I have, and love this brush, but there are other cheaper versions out there. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love

    I'm in love with this brush and hope I can buy another one I lost it and now my makeup is just not the same! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    haileyb | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I tend to try to be a bargain shopper, but this is a must!

    I am all-for buying Sigma, ELF & Real Techniques, because I feel like MAC's brushes are wayyy too overpriced. The 217 brush however has yet to be duplicated, and is totally worth the money. I use it daily. There truly is nothing like the design, that I have found yet. You won't find a better crease brush! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great all in one brush/ starter brush

    I absolutely love this brush; I use it for everything except for lining the eye of course. My eyelids are not that big, I would not consider my lids small either. This brush is the perfect size for my medium lids, its perfect for applying color and blending as well. If there was one brush I can have for eyes to take with me as an all in one it would probably be this brush. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend