Aveeno Continuous Protection Sunblock for Face Reviews

Back to Aveeno Continuous Protection Sunblock for Face»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Didn't absorb well

    It sat on my skin and refused to be rubbed in! White film, then just crumbled off. — 2 years ago
    dillardmarie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great absorption

    I have sensitive skin, and have issues with alot of sun screens. This one absorbed very nicely, kept my skin moisturized but wasn't greasy at all. I have the 55 spf, and I must say- was not any stronger than the 30 spf- I still got some color. I would recommend frequent re-application, but otherwise a very sufficient sunscreen. — 2 years ago
    Capsfille | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for sensitive skin

    I burn easily so I am careful about using sunscreen year round. This product is especially great in the summer time when I am outdoors more often. It does not sting my eyes or skin during athletic activities and one application lasts a long time. I have used it on my lips in a pinch and have had great results. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pinksurly | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Sunscreen

    I've also used the higher SPF versions of the same sunscreen as well. Since it is the recommended SPF of 30 according to doctors and sun protection experts, it is a must have. The smell is a bit strong for me and it is a bit greasy going on, but it absorbs well and doesn't clog my pores like some facial sunscreens. Good for those with sensitive skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    SarKenobi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    protect yourself

    I am fair skinned and freckled. The application was smooth and non greasy. The product works as I did not burn. It is pleasant smelling and moisturizing. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Maerita | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love the sun, hate what it does to my skin

    A good solid sunblock from a reliable company — 2 years ago
    vidking | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for sensitive skin!

    The product offers great protection for those with senstivie skin. No burning sensation with application. The formula is creamy and does not sweat off. Offers great sunburn protection. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    katiemo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Silky Protection

    This product is great. No sticky feel some sun blocks have. Loved it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    soggypaw | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend