Clinique Pore Minimizer Thermal-Active Skin Refiner Reviews

Back to Clinique Pore Minimizer Thermal-Active Skin Refiner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Yikes!

    This product feels good on your skin...for about 5 seconds. The warming effect is quite nice, but but it quickly leads to a burning sensation. My skin was left red and irritated with pores the same size. My face was dry and flaky for days following use of this product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    English79 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not your standard Clinique quality

    The idea is that the product heats up the skin which in turn opens the pours so that they can be cleaned out. It heats up the skin alright and maybe opens the pours a bit but not sure if it works any better than taking a standard shower. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    skeetlady | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Use it on your nose

    I love this product. I have large pores on my nose that I can't stand to see. After cleansing my face I just toss some of this on my nose, then I rub with wet fingers to let it heat-up. Very effective for me! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HannaNYC | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not for me

    This product is for people whose skin can take abrasion. Very rough. The heat is nice, but not sure if it is effective. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    GretaLin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too Hot!

    I use Clinique skin care products primarily, because I have delicate, sensitive skin. This facial was too strong and the warming sensation was more like a burning sensation. Not for delicate skins. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LuciJoy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    I don't care for this product

    This product does get really hot which I didn't like. I also feel that this product did not help clear up my pores. I really like Clinique products but this is one product I do not feel meets Clinique's high standards. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SRose41679 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's so-so

    It gets SUPER hot - I thought it was going to burn my skin. It does make my skin feel soft afterwards, but it didn't really get the gunk out of my pores. After 3 or 4 uses in one week (recommended amount of uses by the lady from the Clinique counter) my skin got really dry. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KTP14 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Too harsh for my sensitive skin

    I received a large sample of this as a GWP. As other reviewers have noted, it does get warm and can make skin red and irritated. I have sensitive fair skin that is prone to such reactions. Fortunately, on me the redness dissipates after half an hour or so, but I wouldn't purchase this for myself. One thing I have learned from Paula Begoun is that excessive warmth (the kind that makes skin red) is ...read morebad for skin. Ingredients: calcium chloride, dimethicone, isononyl isononanoate, hydrogenated lecithin, sodium cocoyl isethionate, isododecane, polysilicone 11, polysorbate 80, polysorbate 20, cellulose, polyethylene, salicylic acid, acetyl glucosamine, octyldodecanol, chamomilla recutita, silica, caprylyl glycol, peg-2m, blue 1 lake, yellow 5 lake. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Forget About It!

    I have tried all of the new pore minimizer products from Clinique. This is the worst product yet. If you are in the shower, the product will easily slip off of your hand. When you do get it to stay on your hand and get it wet, it heats up. That is about it. I found it difficult to spread on my face. The heat effect was kind of neat, but it irritated my skin and I did not see or feel a differ...read moreence on my skin. Estee Lauder (sister company) has their version of this thermal skin refiner. Don't bother with that one either. The heat is neat, but it does absolutely nothing for your skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    JonelleLee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    BUY IT!

    left my skin smooth healthy brand new — 6 years, 5 months ago
    smileyskiller | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend