Clinique Pore Minimizer Thermal-Active Skin Refiner Reviews

Back to Clinique Pore Minimizer Thermal-Active Skin Refiner»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not for sensitive skin at all

    I would not use this product on sensitive skin. It left my face red and irritated. I didn't notice that it helped my pores at all... bu that may have been because I had to apply so much moisturizer afterwards to get the burning to stop. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    dani93 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    It Hurts!!!

    I've tried the original Clinique Pore Minimizer, and I really like it, so I thought, what the heck, why not give this a try? Big mistake. I tried this one morning after I had washed my face and moisturized, before I did my make-up, and it burned. I actually had to wipe it off my face. It might work for someone with oily skin, but for my dry, rather sensitive skin, it is just to harsh. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ImAllSmiles | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    this pore minimizer is pretty good.

    I have not found anything else that works as well as this. I normally use it along with the other pore minimizer made by Clinique. Lasts all day, pleased with the results I get considering the cost. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lighthouse58 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    This is one product I wouldn't purchase for myself.

    I was given this as a gift so I didn't purchase it, otherwise I would've felt like I wasted money on it. I have sensitive, combination skin and wanted to see if this product was going to shrink a few large pores I had on the oily T-zone areas. Upon application, the product gets warm and then it gets pretty uncomfortable as it felt like it was burning my skin. I didn't see any difference in pore size either. I'd rather just use warm water to accomplish the same thing. Will not purchase. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    After a while it becomes one of my favorite

    I was recommended this product and bought it long time ago. It has the warming effect and does make the pores smaller. From the direction, there are two ways of using this, one is to rub it directly to the face, the other was rub it on wet finger until warming effect occur, then rub it into the face. At first I want the best result, so I always rub it into my face. But then after each use my face ...read moreturns into super red and got burned, and my skin look terrible for a day or so. After that I tried the second way, rub it on my wet finger first until I get the warmth I want, then rub it into my face. Now the warmth is much milder but the tightening effect is still there. So if you can find out how much warm your skin can tolerate then this product works great. I think this does help a great deal with making my pores look smaller. I do consider buying another one after I finish mine. The only reason for 9 instead of 10 is that it dries out my skin, so usually I need to apply moisturizing lotion right afterwards to keep my skin hydrated. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    anhb82 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 5

    Isn't this listed on your WORST CLINIQUE Products right now

    Need I say more? What is with this conflicting info? Either your polls are wrong or your reviewers are wrong, which is it? — 5 years, 9 months ago
    donna207 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok.

    There's no magic. It did minimize my pores a little bit and the feeling after using it is unbelievable, but no magic. I'm still looking for something better. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Chrstn | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Saw no difference...

    Have tried this a few times when it came as a sample. Never noticed any difference in my pores though. Smells okay, and may provide some moisture, but it does not do what it promises! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dawnlaroche | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend