Revlon ColorSilk Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorSilk»
Sort by:
  • 10

    One Bottle Did a Full Head of Thick Hair !!!

    Even when I would pay a hairstylist $124 or more to color my hair they always ended up using two bottles! It could be because I wasn't trying to change the color, just hide the gray at the temples (if I was a guy I'd be DISTINGUISHED, but as a women it is just GRAY). I used the medium brown and no one could even tell I dyed my hair it was such a great match and left the natural tonal variations in my hair. That was such a wonderful surprise. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Renee48843 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    I like it and it's economical

    I've been using it for several years and I like it . Actually my husband does it for me. I like the color which does'nt look like it's colored. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    giovannarosa1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just Ok

    I bought 3 more of these in my color after I used it. This product didn't burn my scalp! Yes, my hair was a bit dry after and this stuff smells. But no pain for me! So I just a different condition after useing it. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    glenoldengal | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    colorsilk hair color

    I have been using at home hair color for 13 years, and have never used a product as bad as this one! It smells horrible, dries out very quickly so it is hard to get an even application, and makes your hair very dry and damaged. You have your hair forever, should'nt it be worth the extra $6.00 to get the good stuff? Trust me Loreal Excellence is the best! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    momoftwo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 14 people said helpful

  • 3

    STINKY

    This stuff smells really strong, and is not easy to use on thick hair. Left my hair feeling dry. The color was ok. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    blester | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    Not bad for at home color — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Irma1030 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best buy

    I can usually find this on sale. Covers my gray and lasts as well as others. Why pay more? — 1 year, 11 months ago
    uplate | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Revlon Colorsilk

    Excellent product. covering well, homogeneously gray hair, No ammonia, however the colors are too classic. The color faded after two wash, for gray hair. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    nhutuyet | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    goood product

    i love this product epecially when it goes on sale. it does it job for the small cost. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    gigigirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice Thick Formula

    It has a nice thick formula, which resists dripping. I say resists because as someone with long hair, and has to pin it up, dripping can be quite an issue. I love the colors it comes in and the price is great! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    terrytag | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend