Revlon ColorSilk Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorSilk»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I like it and it's economical

    I've been using it for several years and I like it . Actually my husband does it for me. I like the color which does'nt look like it's colored. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    giovannarosa1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just Ok

    I bought 3 more of these in my color after I used it. This product didn't burn my scalp! Yes, my hair was a bit dry after and this stuff smells. But no pain for me! So I just a different condition after useing it. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    glenoldengal | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 1

    colorsilk hair color

    I have been using at home hair color for 13 years, and have never used a product as bad as this one! It smells horrible, dries out very quickly so it is hard to get an even application, and makes your hair very dry and damaged. You have your hair forever, should'nt it be worth the extra $6.00 to get the good stuff? Trust me Loreal Excellence is the best! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    momoftwo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 14 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    STINKY

    This stuff smells really strong, and is not easy to use on thick hair. Left my hair feeling dry. The color was ok. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    blester | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    Not bad for at home color — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    Irma1030 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best buy

    I can usually find this on sale. Covers my gray and lasts as well as others. Why pay more? — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    uplate | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Revlon Colorsilk

    Excellent product. covering well, homogeneously gray hair, No ammonia, however the colors are too classic. The color faded after two wash, for gray hair. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    nhutuyet | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    goood product

    i love this product epecially when it goes on sale. it does it job for the small cost. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    gigigirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Thick Formula

    It has a nice thick formula, which resists dripping. I say resists because as someone with long hair, and has to pin it up, dripping can be quite an issue. I love the colors it comes in and the price is great! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    terrytag | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Praises for ColorSilk!!!

    I have been using ColorSilk for about 10 years. Doesn't burn my hair and holds it's umph just about as good as any other. The big difference here is that it cost under 5 bucks and that means alot to me. One less overly expensive beauty treatment!!! My hair always looks Great after I use it. Compliments just flow!!!!! Love It!!!!! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    hitlikagurl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend