Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm Reviews

Back to Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not a favorite.

    This product was ok. If lips are in great shape, it gives a nice hint of color. If lips are the least bit dry, it flakes, goes on unevenly and looks awful. Great concept but not the best execution. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    LoriWV | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    nah!

    Very nice idea but the whole rollerball thing just doesnt work. Its drying and can turn out too dark if you're not careful. Like some other users it wound up mostly on my fingertips. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    buibear | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loving Just Bitten

    I bought this in Cherry Tart and I love the color. It's a blue-red tone and it tastes like cool-aid. I didn't give this item a 10 because of the roller ball applicator, which doesn't make much sense. Plus it does go on a little dark, you have to work it into your lips. But the stain lasts a long time, even after I eat a greasy lunch. I will definitely go back and get the ones that are left, si...read morence it has been discontinued. Overall, this product worked great for me and the color is perfect for my medium skin tone. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    peppermint258 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Worth Your Money

    For the little it cost to purchase this lip stain, I thought it was totally worth it. Yes, it can go on pretty dark, but the intensity is also very easy to control, just by dabbing a little on and smudging with your finger. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    LenaBoBena | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    how is this suppose to work?

    It is impossible to apply this thing on my lips. Too bad because the color was great.. sadly it ended up mostly in my finger tips. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    jessicabl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    So-So Product

    I was a little let down with this product, but it definitely wasn't the worst lip stain I have ever tried. I got it in berry, and with a couple of layers the color is about right. The roller does not work well, so I use q-tips to make sure I get it applied evenly. Only lasts a few hours, and dried out my lips a little so I wore a lot of lip balm over it, and so had to reapply quite often. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    RachelChaos | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sad Day

    I was really excited to try this, since my friend was using it, and said it worked great. Naturally, I bought Just Bitten Lip Stain and the color wore off within minutes. It was as though I never applied anything. I was really disapointed with this product. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    jacquelinemarie | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    this bite!

    wasn't impressed at all.had a wierd taste,didn't apply evenly,nor did it last long. boo! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    nancyth3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    waste of money

    This was a waste of money. Too dark, hard to apply, and difficult packaging. Glad they aren't making it anymore. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    twinlake3 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Popsickle lips.

    I tried his product and failed to see how it worked. The only part it colored was the inner part of my lower lip. So, I thought maybe I didn't know what I was doing. For sevral days I played with the product useing smoothers on my lips and exfoliation, useing a lip brush to put it where I wanted it. I couldn't acheive the wanted look and after reading other reveiws opted to throw it away as well. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Tiatia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $8.99 at Target.com
  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend