Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm Reviews

Back to Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not a bad deal for the price

    I tried this in berry and liked it. It lasts longer than normal lipstick, but doesn't dry out my lips like long-lasting lipsticks do. The roller doesn't work very well. I use my finger to apply (more even) and then top the stain with a clear or pale lip gloss to tone down the color (very intense). Do expect to reapply after 4 or 5 hours, though. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ruslynn | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Big let down

    I always like a good bargain but sometimes it just worth it to spend a little more to get the right look. I tried this product and it wore off just as soon as I put it on. Well the whole idea of lip stain is that it stays on and soaks into your lips just like the red popsicles. Well you could really save and just buy the pops instead.... — 1 year, 5 months ago
    meo_my | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    You get what you pay for

    I love lip stains and the up sides of this one are the price and the fact that it does not dry your lips. On the down side -- the color does not last very long. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    g8rlaw | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for a runway look!

    This stain is perfect for a matte-red, pink, or orange lip that is so popular on the runways this winter and fall! This product isn't gooey or sticky- it does what it promises- stains. The product is versatile and should be worn differently depending on the occasion. For a night at the bar or club, I wear a darker shade of gloss over it shiny and long lasting color. During the day, though, whe...read moren I want color in my lips without the over-dramatic juicy red lips look, this is great to wear alone. I'd recommend it with a subtle shiny eye gloss. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 6

    love it

    this is a great product smells and tastes great and moisturizes your lips very well. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    biancacote | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Me Gusta!

    I have both Plum Wicked and Blood Orange. I am a huge fan of the plum shade. It's a beautiful sheer red-purple that looks great with pale skin. I don't like the applicator though, so usually i dab it on my lips with my finger and put chapstick over it. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    scout | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just UNstained

    I was so let down with this product. I hate having to wear alot of lipsticks, and was thrilled with the claims of Just Bitten. Those thrills were short lived. I was expecting my lips to look like I had color, without all the goop. I put it on, it stayed on my lips for MAYBE 2 minutes. If even that long. I finally just threw it away. Very disappointed. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Shaelynn11 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    Popsicle

    I have it in blood orange - the color is quite intense, and lasts pretty long. It does have a funny taste, and layering is the way to go unless you want a red Popsicle look. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Afituil | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    This sucks!

    The stain is horrible - drives uneven and rolls on blotchy without even pigment. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Lindamm | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Bite Me

    I can't believe that I paid this much money for this product. It is a joke. Stain? Maybe for a second or two, but then it's gone, and the taste isn't favorable either, even my husband commented on the taste, so in the trash it goes. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    NY152358 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend