Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm Reviews

Back to Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Nothing special

    I had this is Berry Juicy and was very disappointed with the product. I love lipstains because of how long they last but I wouldn't recommend this product. Strange taste too. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    dollness | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Poor Application - fair product.

    The stain doesn't last long unless you layer it. But a few layers and some patience and you do have a decent stain. BUT - I hate the roller ball and even if you use something else to apply the stain, if you don't use the lip stain again within a day or two, it dries around the ball and becomes a wasted goopy mess you have to deal with before you can apply. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Tweeky | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pleasantly surprised

    The color can be pretty intense, so go easy on the application, but it does seem to stay on for quite a while. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    emerald52781 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    disappointing

    I found that the color didn't spread evenly, and that the color once applied was not even close to the color I had purchased...more magenta than berry. A good idea that went awry. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Sherry13 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for a touch of color

    I have this in berry and love it. I like to wear it in the summer when I am boating for a touch of color on my lips. Careful which colors you choose b/c they are intense. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    VirginiaOne | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good :)

    I bought the cherry tart color and I was pretty impressed. I'm not using it right now b/c my lips are extremely dry and flakey. This stain stays on for hours and looks pretty good in my opinion. I use a light tan gloss on top to soften it up during the day and to add some moisture into my lips. I think it is an awesome steal for a lip stain. It does wear off after a few hours or so, but everything that I've used does this as well. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    samgerbine | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain

    I love to wear lipstick, but do not like it to come of, so some stain was just what I needed.I love the fact that it is flavored — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    jlabivy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not too great

    This product is difficult to apply (the liquid is too thin and the roller just doesn't distribute the color evenly onto lips AT ALL!) Also, it has an icky flavor, and the colors are too bright. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    PrincessSparkle | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not a bad deal for the price

    I tried this in berry and liked it. It lasts longer than normal lipstick, but doesn't dry out my lips like long-lasting lipsticks do. The roller doesn't work very well. I use my finger to apply (more even) and then top the stain with a clear or pale lip gloss to tone down the color (very intense). Do expect to reapply after 4 or 5 hours, though. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    ruslynn | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Big let down

    I always like a good bargain but sometimes it just worth it to spend a little more to get the right look. I tried this product and it wore off just as soon as I put it on. Well the whole idea of lip stain is that it stays on and soaks into your lips just like the red popsicles. Well you could really save and just buy the pops instead.... — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    meo_my | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » Revlon Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $8.99 at Target.com
  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $7.99 at BeautyEncounter.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend