Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Beautiful

    It goes on so soft with a hint of color. It is not over powering. It wears well. I have Berrie smoothie & sugar plum. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    YAY!

    I have been eyeing for the Fresh tinted lip balm for a while, but I was too scared to get it because of its price. Luckily, I waited long enough and Revlon came out with their own line of tinted lip balms! These are the only lip products I am using right now, that's how good they are. They moisturize your lips while providing an adequate amount of color. Who wouldn't want that? My go to shades are...read more candy apple and berry smoothie. Hopefully they will continue their streak of success with these and introduce new colors as the seasons switch off. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    vanlle | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Decent, but possibly not worth it!

    When I first got this, I was super excited! I got mine in sugar frosting and it smells so good, like coconut! I used it for a day and a half, and then it completely dried out my lips. I put some on and I noticed some weird stuff on my lips- THEY WERE PEELING! Eek! Then I stopped using it. So, for me, it want the best — 3 years, 4 months ago
    missflirt | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    : )

    This product is just okay. The color intensity and texture is nice but I don't understand the hype. It doesn't last longer than any regular lipstick or balm. Moister is decent. I don't regret the purchase and I will probably buy again but don't expect anything outstanding and unique. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    thr33things | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I've never been a lipstick person...

    But after reading the reviews on these lip butters, I decided to give lipstick another try. I have officially been converted to a lipstick person! I bought Strawberry Shortcake because it's light and the lip colors I've bought before have been too dark, yet I didn't want a nude. The color payoff is fantastic, and despite the blue undertones, it looks great with my red hair. Reminds me of a color N...read moreicki Minaj or Lady Gaga would wear, just less severe. Also, it kept my very dry lips VERY moisturized without running all over the place or feeling sticky. I cannot wait to buy more colors! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    gabracadabra | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    So fabulous!

    I love these do much! They are do moisturizing! I have 6 of the colors now. Pink Truffle is the newest and my new fave. Red Velvet is so beautiful. I love the color of Peach Parfait, not crazy about the glitter. It's also not as creamy. Overall though they are fantastic! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    mmorehous | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lip Butter

    These are crazy awesome! They're so hydrating, yet extremely pigmented. They have a wide variety of colors and finishes, so I have a ton. The only reason it didn't get a 10 was because a little bit of false advertising. In the advertisement, Emma Stone "was wearing" Peach Parfait. She had a creamy apricot on. I bought Peach Parfait and it was a dark, sparkly neutral. Not what I wanted! That disappointed me a lot. But I LOVE THESE! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Needs Liner

    These are great and I love most of the colors. Some are wonderfully pigmented and others are a bit more sheer which is fine but the main thing I do not like about them is even the very pigmented ones don't exactly look like a lipstick so I usually use a lip liner first just to make them look more like a lipstick than a gloss to give them that more put together look it needs ^_^ — 3 years, 5 months ago
    BitterSweet1016 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    So far I only have one in pink truffle. It is a perfect "my lips but better" shade for me. I love it and plan to buy more shades as soon as possible! I love the creamy feel and that it is more pigmented than average gloss. It also stays put for several hours, it's fantastic! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    arioth | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Oh my gosh!

    This product is amazing. The color I chose looks very bright. I made the mistake of not applying alot and my lips looked funny, so be sure to put on a decent amount so that you can get it to last. I'm in love with this product because it makes my lips smooth and isn't as drying as lipstick. Color and moisture in one step? It's the best of both worlds :) — 3 years, 5 months ago
    statickyogo | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"