Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 10

    So fabulous!

    I love these do much! They are do moisturizing! I have 6 of the colors now. Pink Truffle is the newest and my new fave. Red Velvet is so beautiful. I love the color of Peach Parfait, not crazy about the glitter. It's also not as creamy. Overall though they are fantastic! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mmorehous | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lip Butter

    These are crazy awesome! They're so hydrating, yet extremely pigmented. They have a wide variety of colors and finishes, so I have a ton. The only reason it didn't get a 10 was because a little bit of false advertising. In the advertisement, Emma Stone "was wearing" Peach Parfait. She had a creamy apricot on. I bought Peach Parfait and it was a dark, sparkly neutral. Not what I wanted! That disappointed me a lot. But I LOVE THESE! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Needs Liner

    These are great and I love most of the colors. Some are wonderfully pigmented and others are a bit more sheer which is fine but the main thing I do not like about them is even the very pigmented ones don't exactly look like a lipstick so I usually use a lip liner first just to make them look more like a lipstick than a gloss to give them that more put together look it needs ^_^ — 2 years, 5 months ago
    BitterSweet1016 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    So far I only have one in pink truffle. It is a perfect "my lips but better" shade for me. I love it and plan to buy more shades as soon as possible! I love the creamy feel and that it is more pigmented than average gloss. It also stays put for several hours, it's fantastic! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    arioth | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Oh my gosh!

    This product is amazing. The color I chose looks very bright. I made the mistake of not applying alot and my lips looked funny, so be sure to put on a decent amount so that you can get it to last. I'm in love with this product because it makes my lips smooth and isn't as drying as lipstick. Color and moisture in one step? It's the best of both worlds :) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best New Lipstick

    There has been a lot of hype over this product, I purchased the only 2 colors I could find at first, Cupcake and Cherry Tart. Amazing pigmentation, beautiful color and non drying!! I now have 17 of the 20 shades!! My favorites are Creamsicle, Strawberry Shortcake & Creme Brulee. Great product at a great price!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    stacyg318 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing Color, Luster and Moisture!

    I've been burned by the drugstore products more times than I can count but I LOVE Revlon's lip butter. It is a near match in coverage, texture and moisture to Dior's old line of lipsticks. I love it so much that I actually wrote to Revlon to complain when it was hard to find when the product was first released. The lip butter is in a twist up tube which is nice because you don't have to worry a...read morebout the lipstick breaking and becoming unusable. There's a range of wearable colors. Most neutral are Brown Sugar and Creme Brulee. Your lips appear much plumper and fuller whilst wearing this product, and there's a really nice shine / luster finish that combined with the abundance of moisture eliminates the need to top it with lip gloss. It's an AMAZING all-in-one lip product (balm, lipstick, and gloss all in one tube). It's actually really easy to apply so I can skip using lipliner also! The only fragrance is a subtle sugar smell, but otherwise unfragranced. This is one of the products that I would hoard in an emergency kit and it's great for travel to reduce the amount of products you're lugging around. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BlondieMcSteel | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I love the lip butters they feel so amazing on my lips. I think the pigmentation is great and they feel very moisturizing I think they are great cause its an all in one product balm lipstick and gloss good for rushed morning . — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Em.ilyyy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My first time using a lip butter!

    Revlon Colorburst LIp Butters are fantastic! I am in love with the glossy, moisturizing consistency they give. I also like how transparent yet pigmented they are. It's definitely a gloss, balm, and lipstick mixture in my opinion. I have Fig Jam, and it looks so dark in the tube, but resembles a reddish brown on my lips. I must have more of these!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Natasha713 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not sure about this..

    I tried this after I bought it and I'm not really sure if I like it.. I thought the product felt sticky and gross on my lips. I'll try it again and see if I like it.. =/ — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend