Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Save your $3

    I know there are lots of good reviews on the colorburst line, but I have to be honest - I prefer the classic Revlon line to these. These are like those annoying pigmented chapsticks that get all over the place and you just end up wiping off. I get what Revlon was going for, but not only are the pigments not very true or strong, but they will fade off as soon as your done applying. If what you are looking for is tinted chapstick, go for it. But these aren't lipstick. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    palmtreegirl | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Impressed...

    I bought this a little while back on sale for 5$ (originally 12$). I found it to be really unimpressive. The colour i bought was Gumdrop. It is a light pinkish purple. I was hoping my lips would end up bright purple. The colour did not show up on my lips almost at all. The pigmentation was extremely poor. Theese lipbutters are supposed to be extremely moisturizing but I found it was not moisturizi...read moreng at all. I think this product was all hype. I'm trying to use it even though I do not like it but I still rarely reach for it. All in all, I was very disapointed and upset... :( It was not the worst product I've ever tried but I will not be recomending this product to anyone. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    EmiLaine333 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lips feel wonderful

    My lips have never felt so smooth from a colored lip product. Love keeping these in my purse to touch up my lip color. Plan on buying more. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    BCmakeup | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of my favs!!

    I love this lip butter !! It is so smooth and moisturizing but has a lot of pigment. One of my go to lip products X) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    cutie_smurfxD | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    great color!

    i love how easy these are to apply. As a lipstick fan, i'm glad that the color is buildable. It leaves my lips smooth and highlighted with a kiss of pink! My favorite shade is sweet tart. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    emmierose16 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love LOVE this

    This is a great lip stick. This is one that goes on smooth, isn't sticky and feels like a lip balm. Pretty colors that look great! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    drkbutterfly71 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I have 4 they are amazing !!! There is a color for everyone it is so moisturizing!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    lifewithme11 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product

    These are fantastic little lippies with very sheer color that you can build up. Because of the sheerness even the darker, more "daring" colors for a very fair-skinned woman like me are wearable. Gave 9 stars because it doesn't have much staying power. Staying power isn't a deal breaker though as I've purchased almost all of the shades available. Very moisturizing — 3 years, 3 months ago
    LyndaV | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Will repurchase!

    Well pigmented, great range of colours and just glossy enough. Because of the name, lip "butter", I was expecting a balm without much colour. But have to admit, I was impressed. I got one in the orangish colour, Tutti Frutti, and the pigmentation is great. Smells great, and a little bit of product dabbed on top of a lip concealer lasts a long time. I'm thinking of stocking up on the same colour or...read more buying a peachy pink tone. The casing looks cute, too. You likely won't need to put gloss or balm over the lip colour since it's already so moisturizing. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great

    I really like this product,it moisturizes and leaves lips really shiny,almost like a gloss,i bought it first in sugar plum because i was looking for a purplish color,and this looks purple but it turns red on my lips,and i liked so then i bought the tuttifruty which is really orange color,i love it!!!! the only thing i dont like that much is that they dont last long,i have to reapply often,but other than that is a good product! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    hazl | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"