Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Useful product but wish it had more moisture

    I bought this based off online reviews and I'm pleased so far! I got it in Berry Smoothie and the color is flattering, not too much color but enough to be more than lip balm. The coverage is really even and I've had no problems with cakey-ness or pulling/smudging however I wish it had more moisture control. I usually reapply every 2 hours to keep my lips fully moisturized but luckily the color doe...read moresn't build up over time. Definitely a must have for my work bag especially for the price of $8! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jcheselka | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Gross texture

    I was so excited when these came out I bought the sweethart shade. And I hated it. The color streaked on my lips, which are normally full and soft, but left a chalky white line at the seam of my lips. I had to wipe it off before I could find out how long it would last. And they weren't very hydrating. Just gross. I threw it out. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mrskimi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the Revlon Lip Butter

    I love it. My lips have been pretty dry but not no more. The lip balm seems to last a while and It's goes on so smooth. Plus it also has shine like a gloss. I definitely recommend it!!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    CandyBonbon2012 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lip Butter

    I had heard so much about these lip butters that I just had to try one. There were so many color options that it was difficult to choose one, but when I decided I picked strawberry shortcake and I absolutely love it! It goes on smoothly and with ease. There was no weird taste or smell, just a great color that looks amazing. I was a little worried that the color would not look good with olive skin ...read morebecause the shade was so light but it turned out to look wonderful especially with a little gloss over! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    alexi | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm a fan

    Love this lipstick. Pretty colours and good intensity. For someone that is 50 something nice to have softer tones and good moisture quality. Creme Bruele and Berry Smoothie are my favorites. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sweetpea | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I absolutely love this. It is not too sticky. I don't like lipsticks so this is perfect for me. I got it in 090 sweet tart and it is the perfect pink shade. I'm in love — 3 years, 1 month ago
    NonisMakeupFreak | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Keeps lips soft but...

    I really like this lip butter, it goes on smooth and keeps my lips hydrated. The only issue I have with this product is that it doesn't stay on very long :( Which tells me that this lip butter isn't very cost effective if I am applying this product every 30 mins... — 3 years, 1 month ago
    kyssofthedragon | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am in love.

    I'm a lipstick girl. I usually never buy glosses or balms. But I'm so glad I bought this beautiful little product. It's like a lip gloss and a lip balm all in one without being too shiny or sticky. It's really easy to apply, is really smooth on your lips and has just the right amount of colour. I got it in 025 Peach Parfait and it's a lovely, subtle, pretty complement to my natural lips. I highly ...read morerecommend it. It comes in a huge range of colors and has gorgeous packaging. A bit pricey for lip gloss but I think it's worth paying a bit extra for this Lip Butter! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    AngharadBentley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    Love this! Just recently purchased the peachy shade but will definitely be returning to pick up some more colours! I have really dry lips so this is perfect for me as it is really moisturing. Also, really buildable. A great everyday look but I have been wearing to the beach, however I have had to put spf chapstick on beforehand as it does not contain it! Love the beautiful packaging aswell! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    isla42 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    peach parfait

    omg!! so i got this beauty bag sample from target and found a sample of this revlon lip butters in peach parfait. i was always interested in buying it but i never knew what color would look good on me. (i made a mistake once buying the colorburst lip gloss in a color that didn't suite me). i didnt want to go buy one and find out later that if was the wrong color. so i opened the sample and tried i...read moret. lets just say i fell in love with it! its a sheer peach color with a hint of shimmer. i ended up just buying the original size at Target. its really good especially for people who are not used to lipstick. its a mix of lip gloss, lip balm and lipstick. :) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    cfaragalla54 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"