Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it

    I absolutely love this. It is not too sticky. I don't like lipsticks so this is perfect for me. I got it in 090 sweet tart and it is the perfect pink shade. I'm in love — 2 years, 2 months ago
    NonisMakeupFreak | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Keeps lips soft but...

    I really like this lip butter, it goes on smooth and keeps my lips hydrated. The only issue I have with this product is that it doesn't stay on very long :( Which tells me that this lip butter isn't very cost effective if I am applying this product every 30 mins... — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kyssofthedragon | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am in love.

    I'm a lipstick girl. I usually never buy glosses or balms. But I'm so glad I bought this beautiful little product. It's like a lip gloss and a lip balm all in one without being too shiny or sticky. It's really easy to apply, is really smooth on your lips and has just the right amount of colour. I got it in 025 Peach Parfait and it's a lovely, subtle, pretty complement to my natural lips. I highly ...read morerecommend it. It comes in a huge range of colors and has gorgeous packaging. A bit pricey for lip gloss but I think it's worth paying a bit extra for this Lip Butter! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    AngharadBentley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    Love this! Just recently purchased the peachy shade but will definitely be returning to pick up some more colours! I have really dry lips so this is perfect for me as it is really moisturing. Also, really buildable. A great everyday look but I have been wearing to the beach, however I have had to put spf chapstick on beforehand as it does not contain it! Love the beautiful packaging aswell! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    isla42 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    peach parfait

    omg!! so i got this beauty bag sample from target and found a sample of this revlon lip butters in peach parfait. i was always interested in buying it but i never knew what color would look good on me. (i made a mistake once buying the colorburst lip gloss in a color that didn't suite me). i didnt want to go buy one and find out later that if was the wrong color. so i opened the sample and tried i...read moret. lets just say i fell in love with it! its a sheer peach color with a hint of shimmer. i ended up just buying the original size at Target. its really good especially for people who are not used to lipstick. its a mix of lip gloss, lip balm and lipstick. :) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    cfaragalla54 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    Save your $3

    I know there are lots of good reviews on the colorburst line, but I have to be honest - I prefer the classic Revlon line to these. These are like those annoying pigmented chapsticks that get all over the place and you just end up wiping off. I get what Revlon was going for, but not only are the pigments not very true or strong, but they will fade off as soon as your done applying. If what you are looking for is tinted chapstick, go for it. But these aren't lipstick. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    palmtreegirl | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Impressed...

    I bought this a little while back on sale for 5$ (originally 12$). I found it to be really unimpressive. The colour i bought was Gumdrop. It is a light pinkish purple. I was hoping my lips would end up bright purple. The colour did not show up on my lips almost at all. The pigmentation was extremely poor. Theese lipbutters are supposed to be extremely moisturizing but I found it was not moisturizi...read moreng at all. I think this product was all hype. I'm trying to use it even though I do not like it but I still rarely reach for it. All in all, I was very disapointed and upset... :( It was not the worst product I've ever tried but I will not be recomending this product to anyone. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    EmiLaine333 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lips feel wonderful

    My lips have never felt so smooth from a colored lip product. Love keeping these in my purse to touch up my lip color. Plan on buying more. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my favs!!

    I love this lip butter !! It is so smooth and moisturizing but has a lot of pigment. One of my go to lip products X) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    cutie_smurfxD | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great color!

    i love how easy these are to apply. As a lipstick fan, i'm glad that the color is buildable. It leaves my lips smooth and highlighted with a kiss of pink! My favorite shade is sweet tart. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    emmierose16 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend