Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great and gentle on Ezcema

    I have Ezcema but luckily not on my face but I do have it on my arms, tummy, and back of my theighs. I used to have it on back of neck and on my knuckles. I use this as facial wash, body wash, and use it to shave my legs and it doesnt irratate my skin AT ALL. In fact, my skin is more softer and more aglow now. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    Simple and Easy

    My mom and aunt have aged very well. They are both in their fifties and when I asked them what they used on their faces, they both said that they have been using Cetaphil cleansers since the 70's. My aunt is 55 yr. old and has NO crows feet around her eyes and my mother is 54 and has NO forehead wrinkles and minimal lines. I did some research and found that Cetaphil is the most commonly recomme...read morended, over the counter cleanser by dermatologists because it is non-irritating and will not dry your skin, yet effectively cleans out dirt and makeup. I use it to remove my makeup and it is also affordable, which is always a must for my beauty routine. Give it a shot next time you are at the drug store. It's not fancy, just a simple, smart cleanser that works without over drying. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's nice

    It's nice. It does it's jobwell — 3 years, 2 months ago
    beautyroses | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    This is a great cleanser for my sensitive skin! It really cleans my face well without being too harsh and you can’t beat the price. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    laurniebyrd2005 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cetaphil Skin Cleanser

    Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a great basic skin cleanser for sensitive skin. It has little to no fragrance. However, it is not very good for cleaning off makeup and doesn't exfoliate either, so for me it doesn't provide enough 'squeaky clean' feeling. However, in general a good all-purpose gentle face wash. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    LucyM | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without this!!!

    It doesn't dry out my skin! My skin stays plump and hydrated. I have oily skin and this helps balance my skin out! I have acne and this helps keep it at bay. It doesn't lather but that's what I love about it because it doesn't dry out my skin. This makes my skin glow!!! I love the way it feels on my skin I can't wait to wash my face in the morning and at night!!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 18 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gentle but effective cleanser

    I have used Cetaphil Skin Cleanser for a little over a year now and it is really great. There's no tight feeling on my skin after using it. I always use it and wash it off, even though the bottle says you don't have to. You really get a lot for your money when you buy this product, which I love. And it leaves my skin feeling really refreshed. I don't know if the bottle I have is defective or not...read more but something is off with the pump. I have to rotate it to get it just right. But that wouldn't stop me from using it, its a great product. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    mnqtvrs | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing

    very gentile, and gets rid of acne. works fast to ! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    LexiLove | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gentle

    This product does have parabens, which aren't good for your skin, but that's commonly found in a bunch of other products, so whether you want that is up to you. I bought this at Costco as a two-pack, which makes it a pretty good deal for a pretty good price. The bottles are huge and have lasted me forever. Although it's not portable at all, I can transfer it to a much smaller travel-size bottle to...read more take on trips, friends' house, etc. I started using this only because I was (am) using dermatologist prescribed products for acne and I needed a gentle cleanser. I didn't want to over-strip my face. I wasn't supposed to use anything with benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid. I wasn't too pleased with this cleanser at first, because it felt like I wasn't truly washing my face. It didn't give that "clean" feeling. It was gentle, as claimed, though, and didn't strip my skin of any oils. I do miss the good-smelling and cute cleansers I used to use, as this one is extremely boring. But it doesn't break me out, though I don't think it actually helps clear acne. But hey, that's what the other products are for. This cleanser can actually remove nonwaterproof mascara as well, which is a plus. It's gentle enough to use around my super sensitive eye area too. My dermatologist agreed with my use of Cetaphil, since it doesn't react with any of the products I'm using. I looked it up online, and it seems like other people have said the same thing. It's meant to gently cleanse your face in preparation for the topical medication you put on later. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pleasantly surprised

    It feels great on my skin it doesn't strip but removes excess oil! Its helping clear up my acne. even mix it with my husbands fast orange @night for a scrub. It gives a nice glow. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    share_the_love | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"