Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Rescues my sensitive skin every time!

    Having fair, super-sensitive combination skin and a penchant for new products doesn't always mix. In fact, sometimes my skin gets downright rebellious. Cetaphil saves my bacon every time. It doesn't lather, which takes getting used to, but stick with it for a week and it's totally worth it. It leaves my skin soft, balanced, dewy but not oily, and it doesn't burn or sting. I also like that it's com...read morepletely fragrance-free. When I try a new product that angers my skin to the point where even tepid water stings, this stuff is the Zen of cleansers that helps calm everything down. (It's also gentle on a sunburn when I've accidentally stayed out past my sunblock's expiration.) In winter Cetaphil is my everyday cleanser, and although I switch to an Erno Laszlo bar in the summer, I always keep a bottle of Cetaphil around for skin emergencies, along with Cetaphil moisturizer. I like that Cetaphil doesn't react with other products, so when I'm planning to test drive something new, I make a point of cleansing my face with Cetaphil first. Also, when I need to exfoliate, I just mix a mild scrub in with it and get great results. This is one of my favorite products, and I see why so many dermatologists like it too. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great For Sensitive Skin

    I HIGHLY recommend this product if you have sensitive skin. It's super gentle on skin and you can use it with or without water. It doesn't lather or make any suds whatsoever. It's pretty moisturizing so I sometimes didn't have to use any lotion/cream. I've got combination/sensitive skin with some major acne breakout episodes. It didn't work as well on clearing acne but didn't irritate it when I cleansed with this. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    prettyxbroken | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great and gentle on Ezcema

    I have Ezcema but luckily not on my face but I do have it on my arms, tummy, and back of my theighs. I used to have it on back of neck and on my knuckles. I use this as facial wash, body wash, and use it to shave my legs and it doesnt irratate my skin AT ALL. In fact, my skin is more softer and more aglow now. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Simple and Easy

    My mom and aunt have aged very well. They are both in their fifties and when I asked them what they used on their faces, they both said that they have been using Cetaphil cleansers since the 70's. My aunt is 55 yr. old and has NO crows feet around her eyes and my mother is 54 and has NO forehead wrinkles and minimal lines. I did some research and found that Cetaphil is the most commonly recomme...read morended, over the counter cleanser by dermatologists because it is non-irritating and will not dry your skin, yet effectively cleans out dirt and makeup. I use it to remove my makeup and it is also affordable, which is always a must for my beauty routine. Give it a shot next time you are at the drug store. It's not fancy, just a simple, smart cleanser that works without over drying. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's nice

    It's nice. It does it's jobwell — 4 years, 5 months ago
    beautyroses | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This is a great cleanser for my sensitive skin! It really cleans my face well without being too harsh and you can’t beat the price. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    laurniebyrd2005 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Cetaphil Skin Cleanser

    Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a great basic skin cleanser for sensitive skin. It has little to no fragrance. However, it is not very good for cleaning off makeup and doesn't exfoliate either, so for me it doesn't provide enough 'squeaky clean' feeling. However, in general a good all-purpose gentle face wash. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    LucyM | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without this!!!

    It doesn't dry out my skin! My skin stays plump and hydrated. I have oily skin and this helps balance my skin out! I have acne and this helps keep it at bay. It doesn't lather but that's what I love about it because it doesn't dry out my skin. This makes my skin glow!!! I love the way it feels on my skin I can't wait to wash my face in the morning and at night!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 21 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gentle but effective cleanser

    I have used Cetaphil Skin Cleanser for a little over a year now and it is really great. There's no tight feeling on my skin after using it. I always use it and wash it off, even though the bottle says you don't have to. You really get a lot for your money when you buy this product, which I love. And it leaves my skin feeling really refreshed. I don't know if the bottle I have is defective or not...read more but something is off with the pump. I have to rotate it to get it just right. But that wouldn't stop me from using it, its a great product. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    mnqtvrs | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing

    very gentile, and gets rid of acne. works fast to ! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    LexiLove | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 9 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"