Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 7

    It's nice

    It's nice. It does it's jobwell — 2 years, 6 months ago
    beautyroses | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This is a great cleanser for my sensitive skin! It really cleans my face well without being too harsh and you can’t beat the price. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    laurniebyrd2005 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cetaphil Skin Cleanser

    Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser is a great basic skin cleanser for sensitive skin. It has little to no fragrance. However, it is not very good for cleaning off makeup and doesn't exfoliate either, so for me it doesn't provide enough 'squeaky clean' feeling. However, in general a good all-purpose gentle face wash. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LucyM | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can't live without this!!!

    It doesn't dry out my skin! My skin stays plump and hydrated. I have oily skin and this helps balance my skin out! I have acne and this helps keep it at bay. It doesn't lather but that's what I love about it because it doesn't dry out my skin. This makes my skin glow!!! I love the way it feels on my skin I can't wait to wash my face in the morning and at night!!! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 18 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gentle but effective cleanser

    I have used Cetaphil Skin Cleanser for a little over a year now and it is really great. There's no tight feeling on my skin after using it. I always use it and wash it off, even though the bottle says you don't have to. You really get a lot for your money when you buy this product, which I love. And it leaves my skin feeling really refreshed. I don't know if the bottle I have is defective or not...read more but something is off with the pump. I have to rotate it to get it just right. But that wouldn't stop me from using it, its a great product. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mnqtvrs | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing

    very gentile, and gets rid of acne. works fast to ! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LexiLove | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gentle

    This product does have parabens, which aren't good for your skin, but that's commonly found in a bunch of other products, so whether you want that is up to you. I bought this at Costco as a two-pack, which makes it a pretty good deal for a pretty good price. The bottles are huge and have lasted me forever. Although it's not portable at all, I can transfer it to a much smaller travel-size bottle to...read more take on trips, friends' house, etc. I started using this only because I was (am) using dermatologist prescribed products for acne and I needed a gentle cleanser. I didn't want to over-strip my face. I wasn't supposed to use anything with benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid. I wasn't too pleased with this cleanser at first, because it felt like I wasn't truly washing my face. It didn't give that "clean" feeling. It was gentle, as claimed, though, and didn't strip my skin of any oils. I do miss the good-smelling and cute cleansers I used to use, as this one is extremely boring. But it doesn't break me out, though I don't think it actually helps clear acne. But hey, that's what the other products are for. This cleanser can actually remove nonwaterproof mascara as well, which is a plus. It's gentle enough to use around my super sensitive eye area too. My dermatologist agreed with my use of Cetaphil, since it doesn't react with any of the products I'm using. I looked it up online, and it seems like other people have said the same thing. It's meant to gently cleanse your face in preparation for the topical medication you put on later. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pleasantly surprised

    It feels great on my skin it doesn't strip but removes excess oil! Its helping clear up my acne. even mix it with my husbands fast orange @night for a scrub. It gives a nice glow. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    share_the_love | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I love this face wash. I switched to it after using an expensive face wash for a long time and I don't know why I wasted all that money! It give a great clean feeling without making my skin feel tight. I also have a tendency to get red blotches and this doesn't bother my skin at all. It works great and has a great price! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    toni_mccourt_kiser | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great daily cleanser

    I use this every single day because it doesn't break out my skin as some other cleansers have ironically... And it doesn't dry out my combo skin either. Nothing special, just a good cleanser for daily use. No complaints :) — 2 years, 12 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend