Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Gentle

    I love this face wash. I have sensitive skin, it works great on my skin! I've been using this face wash for about a year, I noticed a change in my skin in the first week of using it. I would tell anybody with moderate acne and sensitive skin to use this face wash! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    sarahkettle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    I don't get what all the fuss is about...

    I've been hearing wonders about Cetaphil for god knows how long, but when one of my best friends recommended it to me, I jumped on it, because she had worse skin than I did, but it had cleared up so beautifully! I was half way through my third bottle before I stopped. I used the Cetaphil Oily Skin version, and it made me break out so bad. People told me to just keep using it, your skin is just get...read moreting used to it. Well, 3 bottles in and I was done. My skin has never been worse. Pretty disappointed since I'm getting married in less than a year and my face is worse than ever. — 2 years ago
    vcurtz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    i dont know

    i dont know — 1 year, 9 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Meh...

    Honestly, no, this product isn't half bad! It gets off my makeup and removes sweat and oil from my skin without stripping it, seeing as I use it after workouts especially. I'll also use it before applying acne treatments or moisturizer, just to be sure my face is clean. It doesn't lather at all, and I'd prefer a lather, but it truly is a gentle cleanser that leaves my face feeling cleaner than before. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Depends on Skin Situation

    I always have Cetaphil in my house. I only use this when I come home from a visit to my dermatologist. I use this especially when I just had microdermabrasion. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    purejeanius | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    not sure why this is recommended

    this is so recommended. my skin gets red quite easily and my derm had little bottles of this as samples and he said it was amazing for acne and rosacea but when i used it it did nothing for my redness and seemed to make my skin break out :( — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Cblue | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Product

    Love Cetaphil! This one is so gentle I sometimes use it without water when I am too tired to do any real work at the bathroom sink. It seems to me that this has either worked wonders for people or not done anything. I have combo-oily-acne prone skin and this works great to remove make up and dirt also it has no scent for those who are very sensitive to frangrances. It doesn't really lather but sti...read morell works wonders and you can feel the cleanliness of your skin. I use it as part of my face regimen and then follow up the Cetaphil Dermacontrol Oil-Control foaming face wash and moisturizer. I would also recommend those two products for others who struggle with sensitive acne-prone skin but I see they aren't available for review just yet. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    pickledmarycola | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Never had a pimple UNTIL I used this cleanser

    Having been blessed with wonderful skin my whole life, I survived puberty without a pimple, and only experience a little oiliness in my T-zone every once in a while. I have gone through countless bottles of face cleanser without an issue. After having tried my friend's Cetaphil a few times, I decided to drop $14 on the big bottle because I was so pleased with it. It removed my makeup without irri...read moretating my eyes and without that "squeaky" tight feeling. However, after about a week of use, I developed acne all around my hairline, T-zone, and in other random areas. It was clearly acne, not a rash. It has been about a month since I realized it was the Cetaphil that was causing my break out, and my skin is still struggling to get back to normal. Needless to say, I am extremely disappointed in Cetaphil and will not recommend it to any of my friends. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    skalbritton | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Go-to Cleanser

    This cleanser is perfect for my oily, sensitive skin because there is no irritation whatsoever that I have experienced, and it is gentle enough that it doesn't strip too much oil off of my skin. This is good because, even if you have oily skin, stripping all the oil off makes your skin overcompensate, meaning more oil. So this is great. The first time I used it, I was concerned that it wasn't cl...read moreeansing, since it does not 'feel' like it cleans or lathers up. However, I realized all my other former cleansers that lathered up, were overly drying and making my skin compensate for it-hence, more acne. So, please don't be turned off by the feel of it. One, thing I do have to mention is that it doesn't remove makeup completely. A second wash, or some added scrub will work though. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Geje | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does what it says

    Cleans your face nicely, nothing overpowering about it. Gentle in smell and cleansing power. With acne prone skin, it's nice that it doesn't dry it out, but I need something stronger. When my face is balanced, this will be my go-to cleanser. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    strider1789 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend