Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Um. Isn't really that cool..

    Maybe I'm just used to feeling clean when my face is stinging and dry but I used this product for a month and my skin is redder and my chin is breaking out like a mutha.. I just never really felt like my skin was getting clean.. But this summer I worked outside a lot while wearing makeup.. Maybe I was just too intense for a gentle cleaner.. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    juicy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cheap is cheap but good

    It does what it says it does, gentle cleanse. This isn't fancy but it is just as good as those other gentle cleansers out there I like to return to this if my skin is irritated as it has no fragrance or nastys. It's an essential to always go back to — 2 years, 5 months ago
    atsophie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very Gentle

    Well, it's gentle for sure! I have normal skin and I thought this cleanser would do a lot for me but didn't because this is ment for sensitive skin. Well, you were warn by the word " GENTLE ". But this did work great on my little cousin who is 11 and she has sensitive skin and worked amazing on her and if you look at her skin, it looks amazing after using this! But, this isn't ment for oily, combo and normal but not sure about dry — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Nin | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ok

    Doesn't feel like it really "cleans" my face. Too light to be a cleanser — 2 years, 5 months ago
    emilyroxxo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for Sensitive Skin

    When I bought this a few years ago, I fell in love with it. But as longer I used it the the more I was realizing I was just putting soap on my face. It didn't get deep down in my pores! I don't have sensitive skin, so maybe that's why I didn't feel a difference In it. Now I use Biore. Keep a reminder: FOR SENSITIVE SKIN! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    dancingfreak167 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    My skin is better.

    This is a product I seem to stop using but then going back to it because it is so good. My skin looks and feels healthier and also my pimples. I feel like those salycitic acid cleansers make your pimples worse. Really a GOOD spot treatment is the best and this wash is designed to prep your skin for spot treatment. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    candyxoxo | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Rescues my sensitive skin every time!

    Having fair, super-sensitive combination skin and a penchant for new products doesn't always mix. In fact, sometimes my skin gets downright rebellious. Cetaphil saves my bacon every time. It doesn't lather, which takes getting used to, but stick with it for a week and it's totally worth it. It leaves my skin soft, balanced, dewy but not oily, and it doesn't burn or sting. I also like that it's com...read morepletely fragrance-free. When I try a new product that angers my skin to the point where even tepid water stings, this stuff is the Zen of cleansers that helps calm everything down. (It's also gentle on a sunburn when I've accidentally stayed out past my sunblock's expiration.) In winter Cetaphil is my everyday cleanser, and although I switch to an Erno Laszlo bar in the summer, I always keep a bottle of Cetaphil around for skin emergencies, along with Cetaphil moisturizer. I like that Cetaphil doesn't react with other products, so when I'm planning to test drive something new, I make a point of cleansing my face with Cetaphil first. Also, when I need to exfoliate, I just mix a mild scrub in with it and get great results. This is one of my favorite products, and I see why so many dermatologists like it too. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    LAGlamRGrl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great For Sensitive Skin

    I HIGHLY recommend this product if you have sensitive skin. It's super gentle on skin and you can use it with or without water. It doesn't lather or make any suds whatsoever. It's pretty moisturizing so I sometimes didn't have to use any lotion/cream. I've got combination/sensitive skin with some major acne breakout episodes. It didn't work as well on clearing acne but didn't irritate it when I cleansed with this. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    prettyxbroken | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great and gentle on Ezcema

    I have Ezcema but luckily not on my face but I do have it on my arms, tummy, and back of my theighs. I used to have it on back of neck and on my knuckles. I use this as facial wash, body wash, and use it to shave my legs and it doesnt irratate my skin AT ALL. In fact, my skin is more softer and more aglow now. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Simple and Easy

    My mom and aunt have aged very well. They are both in their fifties and when I asked them what they used on their faces, they both said that they have been using Cetaphil cleansers since the 70's. My aunt is 55 yr. old and has NO crows feet around her eyes and my mother is 54 and has NO forehead wrinkles and minimal lines. I did some research and found that Cetaphil is the most commonly recomme...read morended, over the counter cleanser by dermatologists because it is non-irritating and will not dry your skin, yet effectively cleans out dirt and makeup. I use it to remove my makeup and it is also affordable, which is always a must for my beauty routine. Give it a shot next time you are at the drug store. It's not fancy, just a simple, smart cleanser that works without over drying. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend