John Frieda Precision Foam Colour Reviews

Back to John Frieda Precision Foam Colour»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Better-looking hair

    It claims that your hair would look more moisturized and the color will look deeper after using this product. This is what I noticed after receiving this in the mail and using it: My hair does not look dried anymore from frequent straightening and blow-drying. Prior to using this I haven't gotten a trim yet which I was supposed to do since the split ends were getting visible. After using this, blo...read morewdrying and straightening, the split ends were not visible at all. I am going to buy this again. The only downside I can think of is the strong smell. The smell itself does not bother me, but just like too much of a nice-smelling perfume, the smell is just too strong for me. Make sure to follow the instructions very carefully. It tells you to tilt the bottle 3-5 times instead of shaking it, and this is important so as not to get the color mixture runny. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10

    John Frieda Precision Foam Colour

    This is the best at home hair color kit I've ever used! The foam was easy to apply and did not smell like other dyes I've used. I have long, thick hair and it covered my hair completely with some left over. I have naturally light brown hair and have been getting my hair professionally highlighted and dyed honey blonde for years. I needed a cheap fix and used color 9N. The color is beautiful and my highlights pulled through. It looks like a had it done in the salon. I couldn't be happier! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    kbee920 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 8

    Didn't like it....at first.

    What I didn't like about it: The foam found its way into my ears during application, and was difficult to remove. The color wasn't what I expected - the medium golden brown came out as a reddish brown. It made my scalp itch during the application. What I loved: The color was bright and shiny. My hair felt so soft. And the color lasted longer than other brands. After about two weeks of wash...read moreing my hair, the color eventually turned into a golden brown. I did receive a few compliments. I want to use this product again, but slightly afraid because I know the intial color will come out a lot darker than I would like. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    John Frieda Precision Foam Color - Light Red Brown

    Wow....I was scared to try this color because it is a little darker than I am used to having my hair, but the result is fabulous. It has multi-dimensional layers and was super easy to apply. I left it on only 20 minutes, just because I wasn't sure of how my hair would take it. My hair is naturally coarse, dry and between strawberry blonde and this color naturally. At age 50, I am close to 50% ...read moregray. But, I am really enjoying the richness of this red brown, the ease of use and the comments I am getting from friends and family. Love it! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    arel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 15 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this stuff

    I used John Frieda's Precision Foam Color in Brown Black . OMG! OMG! This was the first time in I don't know how many years, I colored my hair at home. I guess because it was a foam and I had a $5 off coupon and I read good reviews on TotalBeauty that I tried it. It took about five minutes to mix, ten minutes to apply and because I have grey hair 30 minutes to process. The results were amazin...read moreg. My hair has a Wave By Design body wave and I was concerned about dying my hair afterwards so I waited a week. The color came out the way I hoped, even in the sun it looks natural. The conditioner made my curly hair soft and shiny and my curls are bouncy. I got a coupon for a free one so I will use this product again. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    PauletteK | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    i love john frieda precision foam colour is easy to use and one box cover all my hair . — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mlira | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Amazing color

    My hair is naturally the darkest brown possible, nearly black. I wanted my hair a little bit more brown & warmer and went with the dark chocolate color. The application was super easy & sort of fun to do. The foam was virtually mess proof. I am definitely going to continue using this product to color my hair. Perhaps it was my application process but, I did still find a little bit of uneven patche...read mores on the under side of my hair, but that is the sacrifice one must make while coloring their hair at home. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Farah.fmd | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it !

    The package comes with quality gloves, easy to use bottle pump, very easy to apply, no messy (very important to me) and rinse fast. Shiny is fantastic, my hair looks great, smell good ! Also brings a good size conditioner. I have few grays and covered very well. Recommended, and for sure I'll buy again. Thumbs up ! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    tko70 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    I liked this. The foam was awesome and made clean up simple. The color seems to be lasting so far. My only complaint was that the color was not true to the box. I will probably use again. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    i got the brown cherry color, and it cover my whole hair, i have really thick hair i love the finish and has no smell and easy to use and last long — 3 years, 5 months ago
    kiofairy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend