John Frieda Precision Foam Colour Reviews

Back to John Frieda Precision Foam Colour»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Omg,10N blonde,miracle foam

    This is the BEST at home color i have ever used!! I put this over chemically bleached frizzy hair and i ended up with amazing color,highlights,and the softest hair i have ever had!!! LOVE IT — 2 years, 8 months ago
    pinkchick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  25 of 26 people said helpful

  • 1

    Does not work!

    In less than 10 days and only two shampoos away from application ALL of my grey roots are back. This is not even a Demi-Permanent! It's horrible. Yes, it was easy. Yes, it was non-smelly. Yes, IT DIDN'T WORK. This is the most disappointing product I've ever used in my entire life--a total waste of time and $13.00. I can't say enough bad things about it to make myself feel better even, not and have...read more my revue allowed into this column. It's just rot, pure rot. And being forced to give it even one in order to rate it at all infuriates me. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LynnStOver | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good color and shine for blondes

    I just used the lightest natural blonde color and I really like the color. It is also very shiny and healthy looking. I thought the mousse was easier to use than other cream colors. My hair is naturally a dark blonde or mousy brown and I color it every few weeks and I am always using a different product but I think I will stick with this one! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    amrober | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Yay for John Frieda!! :)

    I totally did not expect these results from this product! With most hair coloring products my hair looks more damaged and the color comes out looking a little iffy. With this product, my hair looked soft and shiny afterwards and the color looks amazing! Ok, so the color isn't true to the box, but which hair coloring product is? Everyone's color result will come out differently due to your hair c...read moreolor and texture. you should never depend on the color you see on the box. I got the natural medium brown color and although the color on the box looked light, my color came out looking more like a dark chocolate brown because I have dark, coarse hair with light brown highlights...but I so love the results because now my hair color looks more even with a hint of highlights that looks so natural compared to how it looked before...plus my roots were showing so it looked bad. And the smell is definitely amazing! I applied the color last night and, now, 24 hours later, my hair still smells and looks great! Looks like i just stepped out of the salon. Love it! Thanks John Frieda! I'm definitely sticking to this hair coloring product! :) — 2 years, 11 months ago
    vsangel87 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  26 of 30 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best home color ever!!

    This is by far the greatest! True long lasting color so easy anyone can use I'm a happy long lasting costumer — 3 years ago
    mizzblueeyes | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best hair dye I've ever used!

    Really truly love this product! I've used tons of hair dyes in the past but nothing has come close to the overall performance as this. It was easy to apply, the color was true, even, and natural-looking (I went about one shade darker, the brown-black color), and it left my hair in better condition. It's usually frizzy and dry, but after the dye it was sleek and smooth! A few days after dyeing, I w...read moreent for a haircut with my stylist who's known me forever, and she was marveling at how healthy my hair had become. When I told her it was a box dye, she was shocked! The only thing preventing me from giving this a 10 is because it was not permanent. I only wash my hair every other day and it still only lasted a month before fading - 2 months later and my hair is back to its original color and state of frizz. It costs around $11-12 (significantly more than most box dyes) even at Walmart, but it's totally worth it! — 3 years ago
    rushedblue | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I'm rather in love with this product. I've been using hair color for a few years now, and I've always had a bit of a problem with some of them due to a strong smell. I've got sensitive skin, and products don't usually bother me, but they do leave my skin warm. This one was fantastic on all fronts. It really was easy to use. I didn't have any mess at all. It foamed up just like it should. The color...read more was easy to spread throughout my long curly hair, and even managed to color it evenly. The color itself was a perfect match for me. I used the dark chocolate brown, and it was just as described. It was a dark chocolate color with just a hint of red sheen to it. Quite lovely. Easy to rinse out, and I love the conditioner. My hair is in great shape afterwards with no troubles. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    saifai | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 21 people said helpful

  • 5

    Color not true!

    The color represented on the box is not the color I received. I normally use Dark and Lovely Golden Bronze #379, which is like a lt golden brown and I get a color a little darker than Beyonce or Tyra Banks (when she used to wear weaves). When I dyed my hair with John Frieda is turned dark, dark brown. Chocolate! It does cover gray very well! and easy to use, BUT, the color is way toooooo dark. Will find another color or brand. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    lilberry40 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    it's great

    I alternate applications of this with Loreal Couleur Experte, which I love because it has highlights in the box which show through even when I use this color the next time. I use this every other time because it's easy, less expensive, and gives me great color and coverage in a fraction of the time. Very easy to apply, gives wonderfully even color, and so far it's lasted just fine. Much better tha...read moren the other, cheaper mousse color on the market. Not drippy at all, and smelled good too (for blonde hair color, that's a huge change) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    laureljm | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Just Tried This!

    I received this dye for free and just tried it out the other day. I love the foam application! And the conditioner that's included in the bottle is amazing! The application was easy and my hair felt great right when I rinsed out the color. I was a little disappointed in the color, but I think it has more to do with the color I chose than the product itself. My hair is a little difficult to take to...read more color and i'm currently transitioning from a medium brown to a honey golden blonde. But overall i loved this product and definitely plan on using it again. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend