Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good

    I like this mascara because it really is waterproof! I was looking for a great, cheap mascara and this is what I found. Although I should have looked at the reviews earlier, I found that this mascara is very good. It gives me great volume, separates my lashes, and gives me beautiful length! To test it, I splashed water in my face and it still stayed on! As for the flaking, I haven't experience so ...read moremuch flaking yet. Tip: if you have trouble removing the mascara, then you should use baby shampoo. It really helps. — 1 year, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Review subject

    its not good it clumps and makes lashes crusty. i can count how many eyelashes i have with this mascara — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kailan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Flaky!

    I like the way the mascara initially goes on; it does appear to separate and plump up the lashes somewhat, but I am constantly brushing flakes off my face during the day. By the time I get home around 5pm, it is flaking off all over and I am getting chunks in my eyes. — 1 year, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not horrible, not great.

    Let me start here, I heard Revlon's mascaras aren't good. After getting it as a gift, I tried it. I was fearing it, I imagined a clump of gross makeup on my eyes. I was very suprized... It delievers HUGE volume and length. However, it flakes and the brush is extremely big. As a person, I opt for more au natural defintion. I discovered that if you wipe the brush with a kleenex, it looks less thick. But, its not that bad. I expected much much worse. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Definitely Top 3

    One of the best mascaras I've ever used. I got so many compliments on my eyelashes. I haven't tried the waterproof yet, but I will soon. And it comes off easily with baby wipes. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Jojo_89 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    I love this makes my eye lashes so long and it's just my favorite I recommend — 2 years, 10 months ago
    lyrahales | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not a favorite...

    I tried this one after loving the regular Grow Luscious mascara... but I didn't like this one nearly as much. I think it was mostly due to the shape of the brush... I went right back to the regular Grow Luscious mascara. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    christa_ohara | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite mascara!!

    I love, love, love this mascara!! --I love the "fat" brush (as I call it!) that it comes with. I also have tried the newer Grow Luscious Plumping mascara but I am definatly not a fan of that one. The brush is kind of odd-shaped on that one... I always keep an extra of this in my makeup stash closet because I have found that by trying out other kinds because they were some "award winners" or whatever, all I am doing is wasting my money because of how much I LOVE this kind! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    christa_ohara | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Pass This One UP

    Where to start, the brush is quite large and difficult to navigate, I had a lot of clumps and mascara ending up on my eyelid. It smudged badly and throughout the day it bled so that it looked like I had dark circles under my eye. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    sp1716 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    lashes have grown!

    I have been using this for 2 months now - everyday - and have noticed a difference - friends have asked if I am wearing false lashes or Latisse. Long term effects are great! Short-term - it isnt as "volumizing" as other mascaras - but gives great definition and doesnt flake off during the day (ie no black flecks under eyes at the end of the day). — 1 year, 7 months ago
    alena77 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend