Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    New Fave

    This mascara has become my new favorite! I used to use MAC's Plush LAsh and Haute & Naughty, and this Revlon one is just as good for a better price! I don't think it is actually making my lashes grow per se, BUT with just one coat my lashes definitely look fuller without clumping or flaking! My lashes are full and separated. LOVE this mascara! I would recommend it to everyone! — 3 years ago
    GhostFaceKimmy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Hmm...

    Well, I neither really like this mascara nor hate this mascara. It's an average kind of mascara. Yes, it does give you volume, but I find that I have to apply it multiple times in order to really get that effect. Ehh, it's okay I guess...I'm not really moved by it. It's definitely not great, though. You can definitely do better than this mascara. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    vsangel87 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh... not so great

    Well, I bought this mascara in hopes of getting something to add a little volume and thickness to my lashes, but this just overdoes it. I've always had to use waterproof mascara because my lashes fall with regular mascara, yet with this mascara (even the waterproof kind), I had to wear a different waterproof mascara under it to keep them from falling. That lost a lot of potential points from me. T...read morehen it does distribute a lot more mascara, but it is TOO much! If you don't get it perfectly the first time around, your lashes look clumpy and it's hard to separate them after. Of course, that looks ok from far away but up close, it looks horrible. It doesn't flake off, which is good, but I really don't like how clumpy it makes my lashes look. I'm definitely not buying this again. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    feliciaaguilar7 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My lashes didn't grow but...

    Okay. I have significantly long and curly lashes in the first place, and insanely volumizing lashes often just look ridiculous on me. Yet I tried this mascara because of a review I read on a makeup blog, where the writer named this as her favorite mascara and said it didn't clump. By God she was right! This brush is amazing! It separates every single lash, it's just perfect. I put two coats of thi...read mores on and my mom asked me if I was wearing fake lashes, but I'm still quite pleased about this mascara for when I want bolder lashes. I only wish this was waterproof, then it would be perfect. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    yinyxlum | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good stuff

    As for growing lashes, I'm not sure if its done anything. But as an overall mascara, it's pretty great! ;D my lashes are heavier than normal and I have to curl them a lot, by most mascaras don't hold them up! This one does and makes them full and long.. I got it on sale with the eyeliner pencil which I lovee so I am a satisfied customer! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    elefantae | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good product for putting an eye out.

    I bought it because it came free with a lip gloss... Or the lip gloss was free.. either way it was a two pack, I don't know if it grew anything but I have long lashes anyway so it doesn't matter. It doesn't clump or flake and looks nice overall, the only issue is the large wand is well LARGE, it's a little inconvenient to put on, especially because I have smaller eyes... As a matter of fact it wou...read moreld be very inconvenient for people with small lashes, since they would be the target consumers, you know, grow luscious etc.... I wouldn't recommend it to a friend with smaller lashes... They'd probably lose an eye. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Pegziboo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad

    I havent noticed much growth in my lashes and I've been using it for two weeks. Nothing too special, but it makes my lashes look longer and fuller. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    itsmeeeeee | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just OK

    Not foolproof. It can get clumpy if you don't take your time. But when it's applied just right, it lasts all day, does not flake, and looks great. Easy to wash off. I've been using it for about 6 weeks now. No idea if it actually 'grows' anything - that's not the reason I bought it though. I might buy it again if it were on sale. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!!

    I love this product!!! I've had this for 2 months and my lashed are a lot longer and thicker!!! I will definitely rebuy this and the grow luscious plumping mascara! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ilovetopurplefy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not a Fan

    Too heavy, too clumpy. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend