Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Eh. Not Too Much!

    I have very small, thin eyelashes. Then, I lost a lot of my eyelashes due to the brutal force of pulling off my mascara and eyelashes with my fingernails. Oh woe me! BAM! Revlon came out with this "Grow Luscious Mascara." Sigh. The minute I apply it to my eyelashes, I feel a great wind of dissapointment blow my hopes away. Did it leave it longer like Revlon promised? No. The mascara made my ey...read morees water. The formula did not set well with my eyes. Since I already spent eight/nine dollars on this product, I use it. Eyes water each time. My lashes did not grow! It takes like five coats to make them voluminous and long. I will stick to my old tube of mascara. Thank you for wasting my time and money Revlon. — 4 years ago
    daringdarling | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Flaky

    This thickens lashes, but it also tends to flake off into my eyes, which sets off a chain reaction of me rubbing my eyes. It doesn't seem to be making my lashes grow, but my lashes are already pretty thick and long to begin with, I really only need a product to darken them. I doubt that I wil re purchasae this product. It's a pretty good value for a cheap mascara, but the flakiness is what I don't care for. — 4 years ago
    kaydoo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    MEH

    As far as GROWTH is concerned, I have definitely noticed longer and fuller lashes after using this mascara (nothing extraordinary though!). I wouldn't buy it again, however, because it seemed to dry out fast. The mascara became clumpy and dry within the first week of use. Bottom line: if you want growth go for one of the serums. It just sucks as a mascara. — 4 years ago
    MeggieMae | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Lots of volume

    I bought this mascara because I read some reviews in magazines that said it had a lot of conditioners in it. Every review said it wouldn't grow your lashes so I wasn't expecting longer lashes. I haven't seen any difference in length, but I do believe my lashes are healthier due to the conditioners in the formula and I was very pleasantly surprised at how voluminous my lashes were. I think this is a very good volumizing mascara. — 4 years ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome mascara!!!

    I tried this mascara and it works beautifully!! It coats each last wonderfully and stays on all day long! It even coats my bottom lashes and makes them look wonderfully long! I think this mascara is amazing!! I would recommend it to everyone, and I will buy it over and over and over!!! It is a great value for only a little over $8 per tube. The packaging looks great too. And talk about a great spokesperson!! WOW!!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    darcy43 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this mascara!

    This mascara does not lie, not only will you see results over a long run but you will see results instantly. The wand is huge so it instantly gives you fuller looking lashes. Also ive currently been using this mascara for about 3 weeks now and my lashes are longer, fuller, and softer than ever before. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Gpatrick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definately try it!

    I have used this for 3 weeks and absolutly love it! I will never switch mascara again, it does what it says it will do, give you longer lashes! I also love the color green tube wich makes it easy to find in my makeup bag and it wears all day, I highly recomend this mascara to anyone. — 4 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Growing Quite Lusciously, Thank You

    There's lots of great mascaras out there, but I think we're all looking for that Holy Grail of beauty products. Is this it? I don't know. Is it perfect? No. Will it be my go-to mascara from now on? Most certainly. Please note that I prefer mascara after I've had it a couple of weeks; regardless of brand, price, or formula whenever I first open mascara, it's too runny, I get too much product on...read more the brush, and it clumps for that very reason. And the brush for Revlon Grow Luscious is HUGE, so you really have to be careful when applying it. Unfortunately, I'm an eye-rubber and it SMUDGED worse than any mascara I'd ever owned before. I'm so glad I gave it another chance, because it really curls, defines, and lengthens lashes. I was admiring my lashes in the mirror one day and thought to myself, "Wow. This Revlon is great." Then: "Wait a minute. I'm not wearing mascara." I realized that the promise to grow your lashes was no lie, because my lashes do look longer and thicker, which is really saying something, as I have really long lashes anyway. It also lasted until I removed it at the end of the day, and I'm pleased to say that it didn't flake. The only complaint is the smudging issue, but I need to break that nasty eye-rubbing habit anyway. And this mascara is definitely worth it. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I think it's working??

    I read about how awesome Revlons Grow Luscious Mascara by Fabulash was in allure and glamour magazine, so I decided to try it for myself. I don't know what to rate it because I can't really tell if my lashes are longer or fuller...I think they are a bit but I'm not for sure. The brush is nice and easy to apply and the formula does not flake and stays put. Try if you want to experiment. I rated it a 5 because it's a decent mascara but I don't really know if it does what the ad claims. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Ozzie85 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend