Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love this

    I'm a huge fan of this mascara. It gives me the same long, full lashes that Bad Gal lash does, just for a much lower price. I haven't had any issues with smudging or the product "disappearing" and it doesn't flake at all. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    olga_cirlugea | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't see any difference..

    Bought this on a whim and I should have saved my money. It felt and looked really dry on my lashes, and it didn't apply smoothly. I did see a small difference in growth but not anything great! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    whitneylaine1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    My hopes were MUCH higher

    Honestly, I bought this product thinking it would work well- Revlon products, for me, have usually proved better- and it didn't. It didn't make my eyelashes grow much better- surely not 96%- and the brush didn't make my eyelashes look nice when I applied the makeup- especially not in comparison to other mascaras- the only reason I kept using it was because I hoped they'd grow more... They didn't. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    NummyCookie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works over time

    I did enjoy using this product, i found that it didn't smudge and stayed on through out the day. The lash growth did happen, but it took about a month and a half to show, but over all i was pretty impressed and would buy it again :) — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Head-Scratcher

    I just bought this yesterday, so I'm writing this review assuming that this grows your lashes as the original Grow Luscious did. (You can read my review if you like, as the original did make my lashes longer and a bit thicker.) As a fan of the original, I was happy to see a volumizing version on the market, I rushed out to buy this (I had a coupon, so that helped). It has me a bit confused, honest...read morely. I do like it better than the original for really big lashes, but it took me three coats to get there. It also seemed to just fade away over the course of a few hours. It didn't flake as the original did, but it just...disappeared. Weird! Nonetheless, I liked the results while they lasted. To me it's not a big deal to reapply because mascara always gets dry well before I'm done using it, and I only keep my mascaras for 3 months for hygenic reasons. Also, when I get tired I forget I'm wearing eye makeup and start rubbing my eyes, so it's probably a good thing that it doesn't last that long. Others will doubtless find this quality infuriating. So let me sum up my opinion: Results-wise, I like it. But I'm still on the Perfect Mascara Quest. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    mascara

    i have to be very careful with what type oof mascara i do use. i have super sinsitive eyes. they like to be really dry and itchy and at other times they want to just waht i call; leak... they seem to allways have this echey filmy goop in them no matter what i do, i wash them out, i use eye junk from the eye doc. so scew it i just roll with it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Dena2010 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    like the big wand!

    The brush is really nice, I really enjoy bigger wands. It does't make your lashes grow at all (at least for me) but it was a nice volumizing mascara. It could get a little clumpy though if not applied carefully — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    nope!

    This mascara is not good at all. It is very messy, clumpy, and try, and flakes within an hour of application. It makes lashes look longer and fuller after putting a LOT on, but flakes quickly. I've only used it once, since I wasn't happy with it, so I can't attest to the supposed growth-enhancing part, but otherwise I don't recommend this. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    amt595 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Flakes!!!

    I used this product twice and both times I hated it and threw it away. The brush is MASSIVE and very hard to wield around my corner lashes. When putting it on it was smooth, but it flaked almost as soon as it was dry and smudged all around my eyes. Not a fan! Don't buy into the hype! — 3 years ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    absolutely terrible

    I heard about this mascara on youtube. The reviews were comparing it to dior show. It fell flat! I hate it. Does nothing for my lashes. No lengthening, no volumizing. Will stick to defencils from lancome or loreal telescopic. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    pamelakud | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend