Tarte LipSurgence Natural Lip Stain Reviews

Back to Tarte LipSurgence Natural Lip Stain»
Sort by:
  • 2

    So not good for me

    So, let me just say that I love the color on these. But they have broken my lips out bad. I have small clear bumps all over them and it feels like sandpaper on my lips. I am so disappointed with this product! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    candie183 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lip Product Ever!!!

    I suffer from dry chapped lips. No matter what I put on my lips are always flaky and dry. When I tried Tarte's LipSurgence I fell in love! These lip pencils glide on smoothly, have great colors, and double up as chap sticks. My lips were smooth all day long and the color lasted even during eating. Definitely a must have product! :) — 3 years ago
    kitty9856 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I got Joy n had to right back to buy L ust. I normally wear chap stick because the I hate the feel of anything on my lips but this is perfect. It feels like chap stick but colors you lips like lip stick. It's my go to "lip stick" n I can't make myself go back to boring chap stick again. — 3 years ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Moisturizing & natural

    I don't wear a lot of lipstick because I prefer a more natural look. This gives the right amount of color without looking made up & the stain is moisturizing and lasts a few hours before I need to touch it up. I got this as a sample, and I liked it so much, I will buy a full sized one. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Minty and oh so good

    I love this lip stain! The minty feeling really cools my lips off. It also lasts for a decent amount of time. My favorite color is Exposed, a pinkish nude color that is fairly close to my lips. While it may be expensive, this product should last you a while which makes it more affordable. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    olga_cirlugea | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    Enchanted

    ok i bought this tarte's lipstain and i love this stain. it will stay on my lips until i take it off. of course a lil of it will transfer on to a coffe cup but im just saying that i will leave your lips tinted. like the mint smell and i like that it comes in a chubby crayon packaging. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sexyhotpisces | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    too much money too much mess!!!

    I was beyond disappointed when I bought this product. So, basically the only thing I love about it is the color. Other than that its a MESS of a lip stain, it rubs off everywhere and the end result is that of really bad lip liner. I do like its moisturizing properties but I just think that this product does not live up to its high price tag. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    CobraQueen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    How surprising! How pleasant!

    I was pleasantly surprised by this lippy at Sephora! I was looking for something to give me a bit of color & I don't really DO lipstick. I found myself looking at these and could not believe how moisturizing it was! Stains usually dry you out but this doesn't! What a great product! I got the color 'enchanted', its lovely. Not too dark and gives your lips a little sheen. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Maria182 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    There are two different Tarte Lip Surgence Natural Lip Stains..1.Matte 2.Crayon teinture

    The crayon teinture is referred to as a lip stain, but it's moist and slightly glossy. The Crayon teinture last longer than a lip gloss but wears off before the Matte lip stain. The Matte lip stain is a little dry, but thats what stains are. The color dries, then you add gloss or moisturizer and the dry look and feeling is as good a gone and the color of the stain lasts for hours.. I rate both of ...read morethe Tarte Lip Stains very High. The colors are bold.The color Lucky in matte and the Crayon Teinture in charmed are my favorite colors of the week. They are both pink. The color lucky that's the matte stain is slighly lighter, yet darker (hard to explain) in color and more natural looking. The Charmed Crayon Teinture is basically a princess pink with a barbie pink glow...the color is basically charming. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    VickyVan | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tarte-tastic!

    Im a huge fan of Tarte and I love their new LipSurgence Natural Lip Stains. The colors are sheer yet vibrant and they moisturize! They aren't as lip defining as some stains, so if you are looking for that definition use a lip pencil. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    CCHNYCGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend