Tarte LipSurgence Natural Lip Stain Reviews

Back to Tarte LipSurgence Natural Lip Stain»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love it!

    I remember the first time I actually tried this. A girl was doing make up for free in a mall stand and I was lucky enough to try this! I'd like to say it's amazing! I usually don't wear a lot of lipstick because I don't like the stickyness it gives, but with this one you don't have to worry! It moisturize deeply your lips and you will feel even better when using it! and besides that you can also use it as a blush! — 5 months, 1 week ago
    Raonei | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this!

    I love the mattes and the tints but not the lusters because of the shimmer. Many people don't like the minty scent but I do because it feels so refreshing! I only buy these during Christmas because of the amazing sets and deals they have. — 8 months, 1 week ago
    ivy_law | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Drying

    This lip stain is very disappointing. It actually made my lips chapped. Save your money . Jordana makes a "dupe" for $3 that is pretty and moisturizing. Save your money. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    So perfect!

    I LOVE how this stays on all day and looks so natural. It feels amazing on my lips. I have it in my makeup bag at all times! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    emilyherx | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of My Go-To Lip Products

    I absolutely love this lip stain. Unlike other products similar, it goes on with a hydrating finish and stays that way for a while. My two favorite colors are charmed(light pink) and enchanted(rose). The color lasts for a long time, it is very hydrating and the color selection is pretty wide. I will be purchasing more of these in the future and will probably be buying these as gifts for some of my friends. It is a must have for all lip product lovers like myself! — 1 year ago
    jennawy414 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Glossy/balmy type lipstain

    I own this product in 3 shades, the red shade (which the posting regulations won't allow me to name-silly) (my favorite). Amused, which is a fuchsia pink shade (I haven't worn it much.) I recently purchased Joy, which I haven't decided about. I apply it when I'm hoping for a nude-peachy look, but I keep end up wiping it off and applying a nude gloss instead. For a stain, these are very moistu...read morerizing. The downside to this (and most of my favorite lipstains), is that they are a bit messy to apply (the crayon/pencil application is a bit deceiving) and keep in place. I almost prefer a stain that dries quickly (1-5 minutes) that you can apply a good lip balm or gloss over. But the colors in this collection are so pretty, I can't help myself. I adore the red shade when I want that red hint, without committing to a full-on red lip. I don't really like using a lip pencil with lipstains, because I think that's kind of defeating the purpose of a true lipstain, but I probably need to experiment with that, since these are so slick and sloppy. Still, over all I like them a lot. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Meh.

    Comes in pretty colors, but they don't really work as a stain. Comes off pretty quickly. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    becky_crotinger | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tarte Doesn't Exaggerate About Moisture!

    When I first read reviews of "LipSurgence" on Sephora, I nearly laughed aloud--it was supposed to increase the moisture of my mouth by 6000%?! Were they kidding? But it's both a buttery, minty, comfy balm and a beautiful color. Try a little on your cheeks as well. Tarte was telling the truth. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Pege | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE!

    I adore these lip stains! they come in so many colors and also matte or original finishes! Usually lip stains are too dry for me and I have to put a lip balm on first which kind of defeats the purpose of long-lasting. But, this is super moisturizing and long-lasting and leaves your lips glossy and pretty! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Expensive

    Im really undecided on this lip tints. I would not stay they stain or last longer than any other product. They taste/smell good (peppermint) and the colors are beautiful, however I do not think they are worth $28. BC Makeup Artistry — 6 months, 1 week ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend