Tarte LipSurgence Natural Lip Stain Reviews

Back to Tarte LipSurgence Natural Lip Stain»
Sort by:
  • 10

    super moisturizing

    love how moisturizing they are. I use the color 'charmed' EVERY single day. looks natural in pictures, the so called 'better than my lips' look and when the sun hits my lips, it's a popping pink color. lights up my face and makes me look incredible healthy — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Fab_Nat | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not sure it was worth the $$

    Good: it's moisturizing, it feels great on your lips, it looks awesome. BAD: my main problem with this is that it's supposed to be a stain/tint and it's supposed to stay on your lips 'all day' according to them but it DOESN'T. It was gone within the hour. Not sure it was worth the money, however, for that one hour it did look awesome! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jennymaria86 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I use the matte version of this stuff and I love it. I have trouble with regular lip sticks and lip stains, I must be allergic to something in them because my lips always peel when I use them. But this stuff is awesome! It stains my lips without smearing but it will somewhat come off if I wipe it. It's not glossy (which I like) and makes it look like it's your natural lip color and doesn't look like you're wearing lip stick. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sallysparrow | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great product

    I love the lip stains because unlike some, it isn't the marker style of tip. The Tarte stains are more like lipstick mixed with gloss. They go on smooth, add color and sheen. It comes in great colors and also comes in luster and matte style as well. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ana_chesley | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth and Moist

    These have become a staple, like to layer them and all the textures and finishes moisturizing and pretty. The matte shade Exposed is very matte and lasting, great with the satiny and shiny shades layered over for moist, pretty pout. Wish there was more product for the price though. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    skinpro | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Feels Nice not into the Minty

    This is my first ever Tarte product. It's creamy so it glides on your lips. Love that it's not sticky in the slightest. The color doesn't remain vibrant on the lips too long, but I've noticed that after it disappears I can still detect a hint of color. This will be my spring go to lip color. Reminds me of a sheer version of MAC's Candy Yum Yum. The draw back for me is the minty smell/taste...read more previously mentioned. It's more of a smell factor for me. It reminds me of bargain make-up kits my mother used to buy me when I was five. Despite that I wouldn't hesitate to repurchase. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    DizzyGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful product

    I received this in my Birchbox for the month of March and I did not think I would love it as much as I do. The color I have is Joy, which is an orange stained gloss on its own but when applied to my lips it becomes a gorgeous coral. I find that the color lasts a long time without bleeding like other lip stains I've tried in the past. Also, it is very moisturizing so my lips do not feel or look dry...read more while wearing this color. One trick I learned is to exfoliate my lips before applying the lip color (this goes for any lip product you're going to use). I use a lip exfoliator but sugar or gently brushing your lips with a toothbrush works fine(: By doing this, it makes the application of the Tarte lip stain very smooth, AND it lasts longer in my experience! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ailykins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this!!!!

    Today, I ventured out of my comfort zone and I am beyond glad! I purchased 'enchanted' and it's so moisturizing and has great pigment. It is the perfect marriage of lip balm and lip stick! A bit pricey- $24, but I do love and will re-buy!!! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Laura51084 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Staying Power

    I love these, it goes on even and stays on. Plus the colors are more original than your average lipstick. I love Matte color, however if you don't like dry lipstick, don't get the matte stick. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Nanook | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My Favorite Lip Product

    This is nice for all skin tones, well the shade in Enchanted. I love it...adds just the right amount of color and is moisturizing like a balm. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    ashley_cabell | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend