CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    nothing ground-breaking

    I bought the mascara for blue-colored eyes and was not impressed. I didn't notice that it made any difference in brightening/accentuating my eyes. As well, it didn't give much volume and definitely did not add any length to my eyelashes. Since my eyelashes are blonde, mascara is a main staple in my cosmetic bag and is one of the more important products I use. I considered buying a different co...read morelor to see if it would make any difference but I haven't done so yet. Not sure I want to dish out anymore money for something I found to be mediocre. It also seemed like the mascara did not last long in the tube. I do like some of covergirl's makeup and will continue to buy some of their products. I'm just not sure I want to invest in this one again. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    PinaColada | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just another gimmick...

    So I finally decided to give Covergirl's Exact Eyelights a try, what a mistake! In the sun, it made my eyelashes look blue and sparkly ( it looked absolutely ridiculous! ) It didn't bring out my eyes at all either, nor did it give them any volume. It got a tiny bit of legnth, but then again any mascara can do this. I was truly disappointed, and didn't even finish the tube. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    LaughDanceSING | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay mascara...could be better

    I like this mascara somewhat. It didn't lengthen my lashes or give it volume but it did a good job at separating my lashes and didn't give me clumps and lasted the whole day. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    xxILuvMakeUpxx | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Eye-Frightening

    Poor choice of colours. Everything looks grey & shimmery (not very flattering). I have tried this twice in hopes I would actually like it after. The brush was fine but the mascara formula was icky. It came on thick & clumpy & I couldn't seperate my lashes very well without using lash comb. The colours (both times) came out grey & shimmery (think of worn out stainless steel). And wa...read moreit until it smudges, it looks 10 times better! I absolutely hated it. I could have saved my money both times to get a high end mascara that I would enjoy. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    WaffleA | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eye brightening? Yeah right...

    So I have dark brown eyes and purchased the pearl black (that seems to be getting a lot of bad reviews) Really it did nothing..It's didn't add much length or volume though it does look nice on lower lashes...I think I might move one to another mascara. To end on a good note it isn't the worst mascara..I just kinda wish I could get my money back. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    BrowneyesAlex | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    CG is great!

    I fell in love with this mascara the first time I bought it. It makes my eyelashes look full! And i LOVE the sparkle :) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    yulinkaa | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ehh.....

    I got the black pearl for brown eyes, it didn't really accentuate my eyes, it just kinda volumized, but not that much. It definately didn't do what it said. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this!

    I found this at a deep discount store, one tube in black pearl, and loved it so much that I bought another one at full price to toss in my purse, so I'll always have it when I need it. This is a terrific everyday mascara. It's not dramatic; rather, it enhances subtly. It applies clean and clump-free, and lasts without flaking, bleeding, running or smearing. Perfect! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    icbenjamin | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay, but not great

    I purchased the mascara for brown eyes. While I do think that the color is slightly darker than other black mascara whick I do like, I don't think it brightened my eyes at all. This mascara does lengthen my lashes, but does not add any volume. This mascara does not clump and goes on well. However, I think I'll go back to my regular mascara once I'm finished with this. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Good thought...but not there yet...

    The concept is there...the formula not there yet. I found it pretty dry and really didn't pop my eyes like Rihanna does in the magazine ad. Disappointed.... — 4 years, 7 months ago
    blondie409 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend