CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    eye brightening just a gimmick

    I don't believe this made my eyes any greener like it was marketed. Wearing a green shirt does a better job. It's an interesting concept just not sure it delivers. It is a decent mascara pretty much exactly the same as the LashExact mascara. It's the same type brush. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    emjay | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's good

    I like Cover Girl mascaras. I love love love their brushes/wands! All the other companies have HUGE brushes...I hate them. Cover Girl "gets' it. This mascara could be a tad thicker for volume but it goes on with clumping. I like the colors and I do think they reflect to make your eye color stand out. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    trishsterette | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I actually really love this mascara, and was seriously surprised by its low rating. I bought it for the eye brightening claim, and while it doesn't seem to do much for that, it's still great. It doesn't clump at all, you can build it up for a natural look or add a few coats for a dramatic look but even after 3 coats (I do love mascara...) it still doesn't look clumpy. This is the only mascara I go...read more back to even after like 5 years, it's that great. The only reason it isn't a 10 is because I don't think it does much for eye brightening, but I don't use other mascaras so maybe it does but I just don't notice:) — 1 year, 7 months ago
    amber.flute | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Sorry product

    This mascara did Nothing to enhance my blue eyes. Don''t waste your money! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Average-good

    Not really my fave, I got the green eyes color and it was a good shade, but tends to flake easily after a few hours :/ — 2 years, 4 months ago
    addicted2mascara | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I This is the only mascara I will wear. Other mascaras flake off my eyes by the end of the day leaving me with little black spots under my eyes. But this one stays on well. I can build volume with it. Or go for a natural no mascara look. It hold a curl, and does seem to brighten my eyes. The brush is also great too. It's just the right size, and doesn't clump. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Piper | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    perfectly acceptable

    This isn't a bad mascara. It doesn't clump too much or flake off and it doesn't take too many coats to get a pretty dramatic look (I have long thick lashes so this isn't really special). It doesn't make my eye color pop at all, which was the only reason I bought it, so I wasn't very happy with it. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    No hype

    This mascara did not brighten my eyes like it promised to- it was just a regular mascara with some glitter in it. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    FinalFlash | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Does The Job

    I have really dark green eyes that I have to do so much with my makeup just to make them pop. I used the green eye lights which is in mauve and it's like a pinkish plum color and I could see a difference. Just putting it on one and looking at the other eye, wow. It does not clump or over do itself. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    JuicyCute636 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Shocked to see how low the average rating is!

    Perhaps I'm looking for something a little different. I have light cool-toned skin and prefer makeup that looks natural. With mascara the black is too dark and the brown is too muddy. I choose the Covergirl Exact Eyelights because of good reviews on covergirl mascara and because I could get something other than black or brown. It goes on VERY nicely, the color is very mild, and it gives me NO racc...read moreoon eyes (I have small oily eyes, so almost any mascara gives me a little bit of raccon eyes... not this one!) The Blue one looks very navy. My sister got the raisin color, and that is a very pretty muted red-violet. Neither of us have had any problems. It doesn't build a lot of volume or lengthen very much, and for me that was a good thing since I hate the "mascara" look. The only thing I'd like changed is that it does have a bit of glitter. Although, it's really not noticeable once on your eyes. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    wolfbanecs | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend