CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    4x brighter? False promises, but a a good mascara on it's own.

    I have brown eyes, so I got the black pearl. Unfortunately, I did not notice any difference in my eye color, and believe that this product does not live up to it's hype or claims. Otherwise, the mascara does go on smoothly, although it can be slightly clumpy. Even though I was disappointed about the color, the mascara is about average if Covergirl took away the promise of making your eyes four times as bright. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    KWright2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!

    I am suprised of the negative comments! Wow, this is amazing. I love the color for Hazel eyes. They to sort-of bright my eyes but also it is a wonderful mascara! I do with it was a tiny tiny bit less money but whatever. I love it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    quietwriter0896 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Lame

    I have brown eyes, so the Black Pearl mascara was the one I tried. It didn't look any different than any other black mascara I've ever used. It went on fine, but didn't add any volume, which I prefer in a mascara. It was just your basic mascara formula - no extreme lengthening or volume building. It just made my lashes a little more noticeable. The packaging didn't even say what the formula w...read moreould do, only talked about the way the color would brighten my eyes, which it didn't do. I would not buy this product again or recommend it to anyone; at least the one for brown eyes. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not much of a difference

    I always buy waterproof mascara to prevent running and smudging throughout the day, so I gave this a try. It had no effect on the brightness of my eyes at all! It has stiff, short bristles that are good for lower lashes. But I prefer fuller bristles on my wand to make lashes fuller. The waterproof formula strays on all day and easily washes off with cleanser or eye makeup remover. If you want that eye brightening experience, this is NOT the product for you! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good concept

    It didn't brighten the way my eye color looked(brown). But it is a good mascara. No clumps or smudges. I think this might be a better product for lighter color eyes. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    hannban | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Mascara

    I doesn't seem to brighten my eyes but it is a really great mascara. I wears well throughout the whole day a doesn't clump, smudge, or flake. A big plus for me! Overall the product was better than I thought it would be! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Kate21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE this mascara

    I can't say that is brightens my eye color, but I love what it does for my eyelashes. It separates and lengthens without clumps and goo. Its an essential in my makeup bag. Definitely one of my favorites, and I have tried tons of different mascaras. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tara | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Color for my Eyes

    I was worried about trying a new mascara. This mascara and color for green eyes was just what I was looking for. A good value. Wear is all day with no smudges. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    madden29 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend