CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Exact Eyelights Eye-Brightening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Sorta Brightened

    I did notice a slight brightening in my eyes it made my lashes look nice if I applied it right. I wouldn't buy it again. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    aguifra14 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    no shimmer

    didn't really notice color or shimmer, and I felt the formula and applicator combo was bad... it made my lashes clumpy and heavy — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't work well for me

    This mascara looked good the first time I put it on, but I noticed that by the end of the day I barely had any mascara on at all. I tried it for a couple weeks before switching to a different product. The applicator always caused clumps on my eyelashes as well. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    slw5122 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Your average mascara

    I have dark brown eyes so I purchased the pearl black....I saw no difference and plain and simple this is just your run of the mill mascara. I never finished the tube and I would never buy again — 3 years, 10 months ago
    smo1284 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Didn't brighten my eyes

    This product was fine as a regular mascara, but when you add in the fact that it's supposed to make my eyes pop and stand out, it was disappointing. I bought it in black pearl, put it on, and expected to see something different and eyecatching, but it was just like any other mascara i've used. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    DesertGirl84 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great mascara, but doesn't bring out eye color.

    I thought this mascara would be great because I love the gold in my hazel eyes and I would love to bring it out more., because most of the time my eyes look dark green. I got the Black Gold kind, it has flecks of gold glitter in it. It actually kind of worked, although you could only see the difference in my actual eyes when I was in sunlight. The gold flecks show up in most light, though, and the...read more first day I wore it I got complements on my "gold glitter mascara." I was a little bit disappointed it didn't make my eyes look more gold, but it is still a great mascara, no clumps at all! And since my lashes are already very long, it didn't really make them any longer, just thicker, which I enjoyed. But if you have short lashes it might not help very much. I really like this mascara, but as I said I wish it did more to change eye color. — 4 years ago
    Resaru | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Meh

    Just like any other mascara, only with a crappy brush and a formula that's next to impossible to remove. I'm sticking to Great Lash... — 4 years ago
    Tomato69 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is awesome!

    I got the hazel version. My eyelashes are already very long, but this makes them touch my eyebrows! It never smudges, or clumps. It does flake off a bit after wearing it all day, but I can easily brush the flakes off in the mirror. I love how it seems to define every one of my lashes, and I love the hints of glitter in it too. I also use it on my eyebrows and it looks great! And it lasts so long!...read more After about 9 months mine started to get a little thick, so just added a couple drops of contact solution a VOILA it's new again! I only have to buy a new one for Christmas every year 'cause it lasts so long. I HIGHLY reccommend it! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    blabla1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Black Gold, non waterproof

    I just like the light shimmer, buildable formula and the rubber brush that keeps your eyelashes from becoming clumpy. There is a visible shimmer if you're two inches away from your mirror, otherwise others aren't likely to notice. This does not make my eyes pop but I don't bother with those claims anyway, there are lots of eyeshadows that can do that. This stays all day, does not clump, flake, smudge, nada on me. just a great, everyday mascara with a hint of sparkle. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not really good.

    The CG eye-brightening mascara did nothing for the color of my blue-greenish eyes, which I was disappointed in. This mascara had a pretty good brush, but did not add much volume or length at all which I don't like. I would try a different mascara. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    luvjociesmile | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend