Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Conditioner Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love

    I think it helps your hair grow < I tried hundreds of hair shampoos and conditioner's but this one worked prefect for me — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    desty4 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Tousle me Two Hours

    So to explain this title in a few sentences, I got this shampoo, conditioner, cream mousse, spray gel, and foaming mousse with my friend who got the frizzy one of the same brand. I tried it and used two of the hair products and was right away disappointed. I have naturally soft waves that I was hoping to turn into loose curly tousled hair. Yeah no. First off, my hair felt dry. The products have li...read moreterally no hold, and the shampoo and conditioner turn your hair to straw. Also! I started getting these AWFUL knotty mats in the underside of my head. I thought maybe my hair had thinned and caused these tangles. Not until I used my friends $100 hair products did I realize it was the shampoo. I literally spent two hours to get my chest length hair de-tangled (with good de-tangler.) I was beyond upset with the results. My hair used to be shiny and not at all frizzy. It caused breakage, turned my hair into a ratty mess, and I looked like I had the frizz of a tight-curly haired woman on a basically straight hairdo. I will NEVER use herbal essences again! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    whitney_corron | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    T is for Terrible

    The shampoo left my roots greasy and the conditioner left the bottoms DRY. Forced myself to use up both as not to waste but it too me 11 months as I had to only use it when staying home and cleaning so not to care how my hair looked. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smells awesome

    This conditioner smells great, and works well on curly hair. It moisturizes without weighing my thick hair down. It is more suitable for spring or summer in my opinion, because it isn't rich enough to moisturize my dry winter hair. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    pearlsandcurls3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Made my hair hard..

    The smell is great like most of Herbal essence conditioner but was really dissapointed with the results. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Effiscus | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soft and voluminous

    Although this conditioner did leave a little residue, it gave me aft hair with great volume. I would definitely recommend this to a girl with limp wavy hair. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    abbybug_squish | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Its Ok... WITH the shampoo.

    I bought both the shampoo and the conditioner, and it sucked when I frist used it on my dry, frizzy hair. I was hoping it wound make my hair soft and more defined, but my hair was dull and dry. However, when i used it WITH the shampoo, mt hair looked... alright. Not my worst hair day. It smells beautiful, though:) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    TheArab | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Smells Great

    I purchased this with the matching shampoo and threw them both away. They both smell good, as do all of the Herbal Essence products, but it did nothing to my hair. I have dry hair so I really wanted a thick conditioner that would keep my hair soft and managable when I was blowdrying and this just seemed to dry it out even more. — 2 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it

    Repeat of what I posted for the shampoo: First, I think that one needs to have the right hair to achieve the desired look without using curlers or irons. As you can see in my picture, my hair is pretty straight. It's pretty thick, though, so I get it layered with a razor. The last time I went to the salon, I asked for more texture. Since my hair weighed less, drew up into a slight wave when air d...read moreried. The shampoo and conditioner were on sale, so I decided to buy them to see if it would amplify what my hair was already trying to do. It worked! I have volumized roots and tousled waves when I let my hair air dry. Again, I give much credit to my haircut, but I definitely noticed a difference with this shampoo. There were some negative reviews about this shampoo drying out hair. My hair is dry on the ends from coloring my hair red up until early this year. My solution is putting in a little leave-in conditioner on the ends. It works like a charm! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    UGH!

    This did nothing but tangle my hair no matter how much I used. What a waste. — 3 years ago
    emptypostcard | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend