Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Conditioner Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review: Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Conditioner

    I love this product. It does wonders for my hair. Don't use anything else now. It is priced right for most bugets. Plus more often then not Sunday's paper has coupons to help with the price. I like that you can find it in most stores. It leaves your hair smelling so good and so soft. You can't beat this product. My favorite. You should give Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Conditioner a try. You won't be disappointed — 5 years, 1 month ago
    DaddysGirl01 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Could be more moisturizing.

    Tousle me Softly Conditioner was the one product I wasn't too crazy about in the collection. It wasn't terrible, but my hair tends to be dry and prone to tangles at the tips, and this didn't do much to help the matter. On the bright side, nothing in this collection weighed my hair down at all and smelled yummy! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    beautysentiment | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    good

    The new Herbal Essences collection, Tousle Me Softly, was designed to work together to achieve a touchable tousled look from wet to set. The shampoo and conditioner provide a lightly conditioned base to set your style while the polymers hold hair in place. -Tousle Me Softly Shampoo and Conditioner ($2.99) - Cleans hair and removes styling product without stripping essential oils and moisture. Fir...read morest of all, I have to say that I do really enjoy the smell of these products. It's a mix of wild violet and pomegranate. Yum. I usually use Head & Shoulders (yes, I'm admitting it) frankly because I'm afraid that if I stop the dandruff will come back. I took that risk, solely for the sake of beauty research. I am happy to say that both the Shampoo and Conditioner work, but my hair was slightly more frizzy than it usually is. face candy grade: b+ -Tousle Me Softly Hair Spray ($2.99) - A lightweight, non-sticky hairspray that doesn't leave hair crunchy. The main thing I like is that this spray doesn't smell gross and alcohol-y like most traditional hairsprays. Maybe you need to really spray it on and all over your head for the desired hold, but I couldn't really notice any hold whatsoever. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Finishing Cream ($5.49) - A hair cream with styling and conditioning polymers. Apply to wet hair for for softness or dry hair to reduce frizz and fly-aways. The texture is kind of like... cold pudding. So don't be fooled into thinking that it's a pomade that will really mold and shape your hair. I do find that if I use the shampoo and conditioner, this step is more necessary, mostly to reduce the frizz. I'd like it if it provided more hold. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Mousse ($2.99) - A very light-hold weightless mousse. I have a short, pixie cut so this mousse didn't do a whole lot to my hair. It may work for someone with longer hair, to create volume, but after I put it in, I couldn't even tell it was there. face candy grade: d -Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel ($2.99) - A medium hold spray gel. This was my favorite product of the collection. I spray this gel through damp hair then pull out sections to get a piece-y look on my bangs. I mix a little bit of the Finishing Cream with Jonathan's Dirt and then pull more sections out. Once it dries, it's shinier and still has a "wet" look to it. Provides medium hold. face candy grade: a These are the prices that came with the press release. Looking online, prices seem to be more around the $5 mark. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Amazing smell!

    I love the scent of the entire line. It is fairly pronounced and fruity/berry so some ladies might not go for it, but I personally love it. Plus, this stuff is incredibly affordable -- $3 for a *giant* bottle that will last probably 6 months or more. And, it is excellent condition that helps set the stage for tousled look when used with the other products in this line. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    its ok...

    i was swept up in all the advertising for this product. i am a huge fan of hello hydration and was expecting the same results. but these are definitely two different products. although this is a pretty good conditioner - it didnt knock my socks off. hello hydration smells better. i love the coconut scent and it lasts all day (i use it as a leave in). tousle me softly has a violety smell wh...read moreich i am not a fan of. hh enhances my curl and waves but allows me to comb and style through. tms does allow me to comb through easily but i miss the curl enhancing of hh. i use this on days where i dont have to worry too much about styling so i dont think its a waste of $$. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    justmytake | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great follow up to the shampoo!

    The fantastic scent, the creamy texture of this conditioner really detangled my hair and left it silky and smelling beautiful. My hair tends to be on the frizzy side and this conditioner made a major difference in smoothing my hair into pretty waves without the fuzziness. The conditioner paired with the shampoo really added alot of shine to my hair and made it really touchable. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Hard to comb through

    I like the smell of this conditioner, but my hair is very tangley and it is hard to get a comb through this. I had to add a bit more of another conditioner to make my comb go through my hair easily. I love the scent though! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice Scent!

    I reviewed this product in tandem with the five other Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Products. I think it's ok and it certainly is a budget-minded bargain. It's a light conditioner that is fine for hair that doesn't really need a large drink of moisture. For daily use and for a familyl that has to share conditioenrs, it's a good choice. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My hair has improved from using this product !

    The wild violet and pomegranate smells fabulous! Very nourishing and gave a sexy sassy swing...Is that what tousled is ? Impressive!!! I have extremely dry damaged,over colored hair and I happy with the Tousle Me Softly Conditioner! It softens with out weighing my hair down ...My hair has improved from using this product ! Great drug store find — 5 years, 1 month ago
    glmgrl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Slightly Better Than The Shampoo

    This conditioner is not any better than other conditioners on the market. As a matter of fact if I had to choose a conditioner that was not completely natural it would be Garnier Fructis. The scent of this conditioner is ok but it did not help to detangle my already badly tangled hair thanks to the shampoo. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Reviyve | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend