Buxom Lash Mascara Reviews

Back to Buxom Lash Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Nothing special, plenty of better options

    I can't believe other reviewers love this so much. I tried it when it came in one of my BE Club deliveries (by the way, canceled THAT) and found the mascara to be utterly underwhelming. I have pretty great this long natural lashes (thanks Mom and Dad) and this mascara seemed to make them VANISH rather than add any volume, length, or even color. I am a mascara JUNKIE and I was severely disappo...read moreinted. But then again, they are not really a mascara company, they are a mineral foundation company trying to expand into a full line, and I don't expect much from them, to be honest. I mean, I did hope for a cool mascara, but wasn't shocked that it sucked. I don't go to a seafood restaurant for their hamburgers, and I don't go to Bare Escentuals for anything but their mineral foundation, but I don't even go to them for that anymore, but that's another review, isn't it. As for price, of course I am going to say it's too expensive. I could buy a drugstore brand and get the same "effect". In fact, the brush is very very similar to the Lash Blast brush, only a little bit thinner. Overall, I won't turn down a free one, and I wouldn't refuse to wear it if it was all I had, but I would never buy this. — 4 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST Mascara, Perfect DiorShow dupe

    This is by far my favorite mascara ever. I used to use DiorShow until I found this. Mascara is my staple, so I've tried a lot. This by far is the best. Perfect brush, lengthens, curls, defines, all without clumping! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    aleiknes | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT

    The brush is the best part about this mascara. Its ingenious! The shape is perfect. Let's you really get in and reach every lash. I don't have very long lashes at all and this does wonders. I love how long, defined, voluminous and defined they are! The price is also more reasonable than some other luxury brands. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    bootsonbarelegs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best mascara so far!

    I saw this at Sephora and wanted to give it a try because i was looking for a new mascara. You know its gonna work because of the brush. It actually separates and does each lash separately!!!!! One coat is actually enough but if you want you can do two. It's kind of expensive but it's worth it! It makes my lashes really long, feathery, and it doesn't flake or clump. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jessica_d | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bare Escentuals Buxom Lash Mascara

    I love Bare Escentuals and am a die hard fan of their products, except their mascaras - until they came out with the buxom and their flawless definition mascaras. I first use the buxom to coat all my lashes and make them full then I go over them with the flawless definition mascara to really separate and define my lashes. Really makes for almost false looking lashes. The brushes in each of thes...read moree mascaras really do the job. Buxom brush really coats and reaches all your lashes and really fills them out and the flawless mascara brush separates and defines each lash while clearing any clumps or lashes that may be out of place. For special occasions or a night out on the town this is my regular mascara routine and I am extremely impressed with how wonderfully well this application method works for my puny lashes. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mo0911 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    awesom!!!

    I love love love this mascara. it totally fans out all my lashes and lengthens them. i love all Bare Escentuals products. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ihrttink | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    this is the BEST mascara ever.....the brush is devised so you can get every lash and make them stand out! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    gamblinggal | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best mascara out there!

    This mascara is the best mascara that I've ever used! I've heard so many raves about it and I had to get it and I use it everyday! I love how it volumizes my lashes without making them clumpy. This I recommened to every girl out there! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No clumps

    My eye lashes are thick and clump free when I use this mascara. The price is high but I get the mini kit with lipgloss for 18 dollars and it was well worth it. I like to use a white protein mascara then put buxum on and my lashes are the lushiest I have ever had them. It last all day and is becoming my favorite mascara — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sbtroxel | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great mascara for length

    Great dark black color, the brush keeps your lashes seperated. It isn't waterprof so give it a minute to dry before you blink. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    PeggyZino | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend