Buxom Lash Mascara Reviews

Back to Buxom Lash Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    At least I can have one "Buxom" feature!

    i love this mascara. i typically don't splurge on mascara, but got some as a gift, and later a free sample size. I like the way it lengthens and makes my lashes look full. Not sure if I can justify it being worth double (or more) of the price of my typical mascara. — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great mascara!

    I bought this after a quiz I took on the website recommended me to try it out. I was a die hard diorshow fan until I tried this. It separates and builds really well! The only problem I noticed was when I went to Las Vegas it actually flaked a bit. I live in Florida and hadn't had that problem until then. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Courty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Buxom Lash Mascara

    I love this mascara in black. I think it would look great in the blue too but only for bottum lashes. This mascara volumizes, defines, darkens, and EVEN curls lashes. When I applyed it Wiggle starting at the lash line for best results. But after a couple uses I got my best result (in learning how to apply it properly)(without curling my lashes before or after) the volume was great, my eyelashes we...read morere dark, and I loved how it curled my lashes when thats not what the product "promised", such a great surprise. Overall created a great look — 3 years, 3 months ago
    aguifra14 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    okay

    I received a sample size of this for free with some type of buxom purchase so I decided to give it a try.. I love how black it is but it stays wet forever! I don't mind the wand but the combination of the wand and formula isn't exactly right because (at least for me) it didn't do anything out of the ordinary for my lashes, it's too expensive to repurchase when I don't love it. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    disappointment

    goes on gloppy; takes FOREVER to dry; really didn't make my lashes or eyes stand out in any way whatsoever; the huge brush makes it hard to get to the small lashes in the corner — 3 years, 4 months ago
    aquarius2772 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    OBSESSED !!!

    I absolutely love this mascara! I received it as a sample from Sephora and have bought 2 tubes since then. I love to curl my lashes and then apply this product. However, you really don't have to curl them if you are going for a more natural look. I love the length and fullness that this gives as well as the high deposit of color! It doesn't clump which is awesome. All you have to do is read the di...read morerections of swiping, and turning 360 degrees and you get the perfect false eyelash effect without the eyelashes! Cannot say enough good things about this mascara! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    emcintire | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great lashes!

    This is the best mascara I've ever used (and I've used a lot of them). This is definitely worth the $18 I paid. It adds volume and length! Buxom Buxom Lash works much better than any drugstore brand. Highly recommend. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mixed bag

    The brush is wonderful but I tend to get flaking. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    pwhite98270 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Escentual!!

    I tried this mascara because they were sold our of my usual dior, I really liked the way the brush looked it made me excited. The next day I tried it and it works wonderful, I love how it separates and how my eyelashes look, It makes them long and separated the price is not bad The only problem ist that I am used to achieving fake looking lashes, and this does not give you that there is a lack o...read moref volume, I mean it does give you some but not as much as I like but I do recommend it its up there on my top mascaras. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Maribell | 96 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Nothing special, plenty of better options

    I can't believe other reviewers love this so much. I tried it when it came in one of my BE Club deliveries (by the way, canceled THAT) and found the mascara to be utterly underwhelming. I have pretty great this long natural lashes (thanks Mom and Dad) and this mascara seemed to make them VANISH rather than add any volume, length, or even color. I am a mascara JUNKIE and I was severely disappo...read moreinted. But then again, they are not really a mascara company, they are a mineral foundation company trying to expand into a full line, and I don't expect much from them, to be honest. I mean, I did hope for a cool mascara, but wasn't shocked that it sucked. I don't go to a seafood restaurant for their hamburgers, and I don't go to Bare Escentuals for anything but their mineral foundation, but I don't even go to them for that anymore, but that's another review, isn't it. As for price, of course I am going to say it's too expensive. I could buy a drugstore brand and get the same "effect". In fact, the brush is very very similar to the Lash Blast brush, only a little bit thinner. Overall, I won't turn down a free one, and I wouldn't refuse to wear it if it was all I had, but I would never buy this. — 3 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend