Smooth Away Hair Removal Reviews

Back to Smooth Away Hair Removal»
Sort by:
  • 1

    It is just sandpaper, glorified sandpaper.

    My ten year old daughter begged me to let her shave her legs and we went with getting this from our local 7-11. The hair on her legs were gone but after about an hour of dillegent use. I being older tried them out but unlike her, I have very dry skin. Using this made me look like I had poured baby powder on my legs and honestly frightened me bu the amount of damage I may have cause my skin. I dont...read more think anyone needs to throw away ten bucks on something that takes an hour to use correctly with the worst drying effects I've ever been through. Don't bother with this product! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    RENGAM81 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    this is supposed to work! huh

    this product does not work this is someone thinking thier out to get rich. Well i want my money back! — 4 years ago
    tinman2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    You have to put in a lot of fort.

    You have to put in a lot of effort and my skin felt dry. not smooth. — 4 years ago
    wyluvwax | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    smooth away hair removal

    this product removed NO hair only skin — 4 years ago
    jaceee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sand Paper

    this product has been around for over 30 years that I know of personally! and I see it doesn't work any better than it did in the late 70's — 4 years ago
    Liliths | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I bought these at the drug store

    They did work. My Daughter, her friend and myself all sat down in the living room and started using these on our arms, It was amazing all the hair on our arms came off and it did not hurt at all, we continue to use this product and love it. — 4 years ago
    cmartineau | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    worked for me

    I love this product! I have looked and looked for it for a long time now and cant seem to find it anywhere. Never irritated my skin and was much easier to use with lots less time on facial hair. If you wanna try it do, but do not put lots of pressure on you skin with it. I think that is where lots of people mess up and keep the motion in a circle. Use larger circles on your legs. I WANT MY PRODUCT BACK! — 4 years ago
    lostbuthere26 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst Product!

    I am surprised that this is still on the market. It does absolutely nothing. Waste of money and time! — 4 years ago
    KMarcell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Smooth Away

    I didn't think this product worked as well as it claimed to. It's actually sand paper for wet sanding a car. My fiance uses the same thing at work on cars after painting them. — 4 years ago
    Meliss13 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    :/

    I honestly was not satisfied with this product. The first time I used it I thought " Oh this is cool", but the more and more I did use it, it started to irritated my skin and as well made the hair grow back even thicker. I would not recomend this to any of my friends. — 4 years ago
    foreveralways | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend