Smooth Away Hair Removal Reviews

Back to Smooth Away Hair Removal»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not immediate, but incredibly easy to use and portable ... and no mess!

    No, this is not the end all be all of hair removers, but I have yet to find something that is! These are easy to use, easy to carry, and you don't have to worry about spilling anything or cutting yourself. They work fine -- meaning it takes some getting used to at first, but after that, it's not a problem to sit in front of the TV watching The Real Housewives (any of them, but preferably New Jer...read moresey) and rubbing it in circles on your leg. I have not tried it anywhere other than my legs, arms (just to test it) and my face, and it works fine there. Don't expect a miracle, because this isn't it. But if you're looking for something mindless and productive at the same time, you've found it! — 4 years ago
    flightsoffancy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't waste your money

    Hi, If you like using sandpaper to rub your skin off, then this product is for you. It didn't take the hair off, but my skin was all red. Don't waste your money on this. I feel foolish I did! — 4 years ago
    Kashmir358 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Time consuming, inefficient, impractical in general

    Yeah, it sort of works. Works well is another story. It takes quite a substantial amount of rubbing in circles to remove a small patch of hair, and after, if you're not extremely careful, your skin is irritated and there are little red bumps. It doesn't get all of your hair, especially the little ones. The point of this product is a quick shaving alternative, but this honestly takes three times as...read more long as shaving would. I didn't dare put this anywhere near my face...*shudder*. The whole process is just such a ridiculous hassle. — 4 years ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Waste of time and money!

    If you have sensitive skin, forget about using this! I used it on the side of my jawline where I had a patch of super fine hair...totally looked like I had razor burn...it took two weeks to heal! No way would I ever use this on my bikini line! Plus, it takes FOREVER to use, and the pads only really work the one time. I'll stick to my razor/waxing thanks. — 4 years ago
    Raven_Ash | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works for me....

    I bought Smooth Away at Big Lots for $4.00 each and I was surprised that it did work for me on my legs, I have a strawberry blonde type skin complexion and my body hair is very fine, maybe that's why it works, I love this product! — 4 years ago
    roxyrox55 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smooth away hair removal

    I bought this thinking, what a great idea. When in fact, it takes forever to rub off the hair. The hair goes everywhere. And if you have sensative skin, the amount of rubbing irritates your skin, making it very sensative to touch. — 4 years ago
    productadvisor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Waste of money..doesnt work!

    So I got this product at Bed Bath and Beyond when I saw how cheap it was and all the infomercials on tv, so I bought it and gave it a try. This product did absoutly NOTHING to my hair! I have thin hair on my legs and I thought it would remove it easily but it didn't remove anything! The only thing it did do is make my legs ashy looking! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Beauty1995 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    WASTE OF MONEY, STUPID, STUPID IDEA

    Don't know why I tried this idiotic product. I googled it first & there were Videos of it NOT WORKING!!!!! Totally useless (Maybe you could clean your tiles with it or something) — 4 years, 1 month ago
    DiamondGirl305 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't bother

    I was so excited to try this out. Ran right out to buy it at CVS. Came home and set it up. Rubbed and rubbed and rubbed and rubbed. Irritated my skin but didn't take much hair off. I'd say save your money. Wish I had. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    aerostep | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Just for stubble

    There's no way if you're particularly hairy that this would work. You'd probably get the equivalent of rugburn if you tried. This is only really effective if you have light hair and forgot to shave, and you just need to remove a bit of stubble. Shaving would be much faster and effective, but if you get rashes easily from repeatedly shaving, this might be a bit of a relief, but takes quite a while to get a smooth result. But don't count on this being a permanent solution to shaving. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    wasabiwonder | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend