Smooth Away Hair Removal Reviews

Back to Smooth Away Hair Removal»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Nothing!

    What am I doing wrong? It doesn't remove any hair at all! Disappointment. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    edgegirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's okay for a rush job.

    I have fine hair, so it was quick and easy for me. The best part was the smoothness on my legs. Plus, it lasted for a few days. Not sure how it works for corse hair, or people who have to shave daily. Not a total waste of money for me. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    gmoma21 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smooth Away Hair Removal

    This product was a big waste of money. Did not work at all. Tried it on my legs and arms, did not remove any hair at all. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    JSTACY | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Don't waste your money

    All this product seems to be is sandpaper. It did not remove any hair at all! A total waste of 10 bucks — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Gina1246 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    don't buy

    i brought smooth away beause i thought it would work but it doesn't you have to go over the same spot a couple of times and when you finally get done it feels like your skin has a carpet burn or something i wouldn't buy this product if i was you — 5 years, 10 months ago
    shemeika_lloyd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Wasted my time and money

    I bought this because I can get hives from shaving and it was supposed to be so gentle I wouldn't have to worry about it. WRONG. It took 5 times as long to get one leg as shaving for a week would. I had to go over and over an area so many times I was RED. and still there were hairs left behind. I tried my upper lip and barely touched or tried, no result other than serious rash for a week. It was a...read moreweful! I tossed it. My hair is not thick or curly or anything, and my upper lip is still thinly blonde..... should be no problem if it could remove arm hair or chest hair for a guy with a couple circles like the ads. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    TakingCareofME | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    i'm not satisfied

    i tried it on my bikini area and it took forever (i didn't have that much hair) i couldn't even get it all off and i got red spots like from razor the next day and my hair started growing back. basically just like a razor except it takes much longer. i have yet to try it on my legs but so far i'm not satisfied and i wouldn't use it on sensitive skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    angela84 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad...

    I saw these for $10 so I had to try it... I was very surprised on how well it worked (on thin hair that is)... arm hair, thin leg hairs, etc. it will work. It is completely painless which is a plus. I would recommend it when you're in a rush, forgot to shave/wax and need it done quickly (basically it's a good "dry shave" replacement) However I wouldn't replace it with shaving/waxing because it's not 100% perfect, but definitely good to have around! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MunecaBella | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 19 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend