Benefit Posietint Reviews

Back to Benefit Posietint»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    I love this stain, it is the perfect pink to look young and fresh. At first it looks scary (like Pepto Bismol) but it stains to look like you've been drinking pink lemonade. I have dark brown hair and very fair freckled skin, the color is really close to my natural flush. Only complaint is that it doesn't last long enough. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    boopadoop | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pricy but worth it

    Despite the cult following, the original "Benetint" shade scared me away with it's dark-redness, but I took the plunge once Benefit came out with this lighter shade, and I'm not sorry! It may turn out to be one of those rare products that I actually use up and buy again! I'm very pale and I find that this adds a beautiful, really natural, very light tint to my cheeks right where I want...read more it. It does take some practice and is expensive, so it's not a "10", but if you can afford it and learn to apply it, you'll love it! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    CharlieCopper | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    I loved this product when I tried it on in the store so I definately had to go back and buy it its a perfect pink color that matches my complection really well though I haven't tried it on my lips yet — 5 years, 6 months ago
    pussyfoot | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    perfect pink glow

    although the color is rather horrifying, this is great stuff. when i opened it up, it looked like pepto bismol, and i couldnt imagine putting that on my face. but once i, as instructed, put the three dots onto my cheeks and blended, i had a lovely pink glow that looked fresh, pretty, and energetic. wow doesnt that sound pretty special? on the lips it doesnt make as much of a difference, since my l...read moreips are naturally a deeper color than this, but imparts a slight pinky glow. when topped with clear gloss, it looks like a very natural, sheer pink gloss, except it stays put! great staying power, nice packaging, and looks fabulous! highly recommended. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lushlover | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    As good as Longo's stain

    But in a color that works for everyday use! Perfect shade of pink for those who are looking for something not too dark. Like Vincent Longo, the PosieTint's consistency is too thick to travel into fine lip lines (a problem with which you 20-somethings may not have to contend, but with which ladies of a certain age may battle with Benetint or other watery-liquid stains); however, it melts into li...read moreps and cheeks creating a perfect wash of color. It also lasts and lasts but can be reapplied throughout the day if needed. Also like Longo, I usually have to reapply only once a day, if at all. I just bought my 2nd bottle and the only complaint is the lovely pink foil on the outside of the bottle rubs off, embedding itself into any and everything it touches! Small price to pay for perfectly pink lips and cheeks. I swear this produce give the appearance of looking 10 years younger with pinchable cheeks and just kissed lips. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    cmarley50 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Healthy glow

    Gives you the look of spending time in the sun. This worked really nicely on my face but not as well on be lips, just to pink for my skin tone but all in all I really like this product. — 6 years ago
    dorydor | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    Perfect color and long lasting formula. Helps to capture that "fresh faced" look. If a little should spill, wipe it up quickly as it looks to have staying power on surfaces other than your face as well. :) — 6 years ago
    LoriWV | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pink Lady!!!

    one of the many great products by benefit..um i havent gotten the hang of using as blush i dont think i rub it in quick enough but i love the color it gives my lips like if someone just bit them (in a good way). i give it a thumbs up...and if anyone has any tips for me on how to apply this on cheeks (id appreciate it) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    alygator | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this!

    i have owned this for less than 24 hours and i am in looove! this pretty pink version of benetint is perfect with my complexion (blue eyes/light brown hair/fair to tan skin) it has made my cheeks their ideal color and it stays on my lips (i applied it at 7:30 this morning and they look the same). its super fun and easy to apply as well, i think i used the nailpolish-like brush about 4 time last ni...read moreght alone, which wasn't necessary at all bc it stays put! :) a bit pricey but i think well worth it, i will definitely purchase again. seems ideal for low and high maintenance girls alike. the ease of use is great and the color even better! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    arrow09 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great stuff

    This was the first lip stain I have used, and honestly, it lasts so long throughout the day. I also think it works well on your cheeks, and stays in place even through heat and humidity. Great product that you have to try! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    TMChadwick | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend