L'Oréal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Looking Good!

    The Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate claims to work deep within skin's surface to help promote elasticity and boost collagen, and, on the surface layer, to rid fine lines and hydrate. While I'm skeptical as to how deep this serum actually goes, whatever it's doing, I like it a lot. This serum has definitely evened my skin tone, which has always been my main concern. It didn't take long to see th...read moreese results, either--just a few days. My skin looks bright and even, and feels healthy and hydrated. I would even say that yes, my skin is more elastic. Plus, just using the serum and foregoing any anti-acne treatments has kept me break-out free. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Anti-Aging Serum Under $20!

    I love the Serum and Moisturizer combo! L'Oreal Skin Genesis Serum leaves my skin silky-smooth, but not just emollient-silky -- the skin on my face is visibly resurfaced and feels baby-smooth to the touch. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Frappelattes | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    BEWARE!

    This product broke me out terribly-probably the worst one in my life! Expensive and not worth the money! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cookie1978 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 10 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WOW!

    I love this product! I am used to budget shopping for my skin care, but this product is amazing from the time I put it on, my face FEELS good! I am 43 years old and I have been told how young I look since using this. It is worth every penny and I am looking forward to getting the entire regime. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kwager | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazed!

    I am truly amazed by this product! I am a pretty cheerful person but I have deep "smile lines" that, along with the slant of my mouth, make me look like I'm wearing a permanent frown; something that's always bothered me. I used this product twice a day for a couple of weeks and was astonished at how my lines diminished! After about three weeks of using it twice a day I cut back to onc...read moree a day with little or no reduction of results. I know that this product doesn't claim to reduce deep lines, but it certainly is doing wonders for me. It is also very light and is perfect for wearing under makeup. This one is well worth trying, ladies! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    chinasmom2000 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Light Serum

    I applied this before applying the moisturizer for 5 weeks and have noticed that my skin is looking brighter and smoother, but not drastically different. I have some uneveness and bumpy areas on my face that are less obvious now. My skin doesn't have any sagging so the tightening effect isn't noticeable to me. I love the light texture of the serum - it feels like a silicone-based primer on my skin...read more much like Smashbox's Photo Finish Primer. The silver airless pump bottle is convenient to use, preventing bacteria from mixing with it. The silver-twist cap eliminates the need for a cap and makes it perfect for traveling. Overall, my skin remains to be harmonious. This is something I will definitely buy in the future when I run out (that is if something better doesn't come along before then!). — 6 years, 5 months ago
    makeupjunkie13 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fantastic Anti-Ager for Mid-20s-Mid 30's

    I've been using this serum for 6 weeks now and I love the results. My skin is brighter, more luminescent, smoother and my pores actually look smaller. I've also noticed a dramatic decrease in the fine lines around my mouth and on my forehead. My husband even noticed and complimented on how great my skin looks. The serum doesn't say anything about treating acne, but my adult acne is almost gone...read more since I've started using this product. I use it before I apply makeup in the morning and it seems to be acting as a primer, my pores are not getting clogged with makeup and oil production has slowed, I'm not shiny and slick by noon anymore. The packaging is nice, I like that the top twists to open and close and it pumps out just the right amount of serum so that you don't have waste. It seems to work well with any moisturizer. I did not buy the moisturizer recommended to use with it but that has not seemed to affect the performance. It's a great value for $20. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    rachk237 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Skin Genesis Serum Get's 5 stars from TheMakeupGirl

    L'Oreal's latest inventions Skin Genesis Oil-Free Moisturizer - $25.99 & Skin Genesis Serum Concentrate - $19.99 are definitely receiving high marks from even the most toughest of critics. I have been using both of these for the past two weeks and for the most part, my skin feels extremely toned . What I noticed immediately was that both products were absorbed almost immediately by my skin...read more, most facial products sit on top for a while before they gradually sink in. This was gone in about 20 seconds - HUGE plus. Also it smelled great, nothing like having something you can't stand right near your nose so chalk up another point. Now onto the science... Technological Innovation: Pro - Xylane + Hyaluronic Spheres L'Oreal Research has developed patented Pro - Xylaneâ„¢, a superior naturally - derived molecule so small it can penetrate skin's surface layers. Combined with Hyaluronic Spheres, this complex boosts cell activity layer by layer to strengthen skin. Pro - Xylaneâ„¢: A Unique Ingredient * 100% naturally - derived from an environmentally friendly process called "Green Chemistry" * Bio - assimilable, bio - degradable * Delivered in an airless pump to protect its purity. What does that mean?? It is definitley a breakthrough when it comes to innovation in skincare BUT if you are dry in any way shape or form I would use this sparingly. The serum lists alcohol as it's third ingredient and the moisturizer lists glycerine as it's fourth. Now this isn't a HUGE deal for me as I tend to be oilier in the summer so this is an excellent summertime regimen for me. For the price, these are definitely keepers. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    TheMakeupGirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    L'oreal definitely has a winner here!

    I have been using this religiously for the past 3 weeks and my dehydrated combination skin has never looked better! The Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate is basically a clear, highly concentrated gel that "deeply penetrates skin's surface to even skin tone and immediately tighten". The texture feels a little sticky but it gets absorbed into the skin instantly, with a slight tightening ef...read morefect. I use this before I apply my MAC Prep + Prime Face Protect SPF50 in the AM and after I clean my face and before my moisturizer in the PM. My skin feels and stays smooth and hydrated all day, just like the effect I get with NARS Aqua Gel Hydrator - but at a fraction of the price! Highly recommended! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    MakeupForLife | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Message In a Bottle

    If you’re looking for anti-aging products, listen up. L’Oreal’s new Skin Genesis line makes use of the company’s own patented ingredient, Pro-Xylane, which aims to reduce fine lines and wrinkles by boosting the production of glycoaminoglycans within the skin. And if you’re not into the science of things - the Skin Genesis serum won Allure Magazine’s Best o...read moref Beauty Awards for Best Breakthrough in Skin Care, so you know it’s got something special. The lightly scented Skin Genesis serum is on the watery side, but applies smoothly and soaks into skin with ease. A little serum goes a long way - don’t overapply or you’ll be cleaning up with a washcloth. I would definitely recommend this to those with oily skin seeking anti-aging effects, since it didn’t make me as greasy as many serums I’ve tried. This could be attributed to the third ingredient down the list being alcohol, which can be somewhat drying. Still, I enjoyed L’Oreal’s more calculated approach to youthful looking skin through scientific research, rather than just cramming a bunch of oils and emollients into a jar. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend