L'Oréal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really Good Stuff

    I've been an avid fan of L'oreal for decades. I'm always excited when the line introduces new products. The Skin Genesis line of products are simply fantastic. I first tried this item last summer. I have acne prone, sensitive skin that worsens in hot weather. I tried this serum along with the day and night moisturizer and within a matter of a few days there was a significant difference in my ...read moreskin. The texture and tone was improved. My pores were even smaller. I hope L'oreal doesn't change a thing with these products because they are simply the best as far as I'm concerned. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    darkangel7090 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes my skin glow with radience

    I tried this L'Oreal Skin Genesis Serum becuase I was given it by my daughter. I love it. It makes my skin glow but is not oily. I didn't know I needed this product but am delighted to have found it. Also now use their daytime moisturizer and like it a lot. I usually put the DHC Velvet Coat primer over it all and the combo is not heavy at all. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Me2 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    L'Oreal Paris Skin Genesis Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate

    Now that I am a mother of two, it has become imperative that I find skincare products which I can easily get my hands on and that will not break the bank. This is why I was excited to discover and try out the Skin Genesis skincare line by Loreal Paris. Before starting my new skincare regimen consisting of the Loreal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer Oil Free Lotion and Treatment Serum Concentrate, ...read moreI did a little bit of research on the products. Not only did I find several conflicting reviews, but I also learned that both products contain a few questionable ingredients. As a skin care specialist, I am very wary of certain ingredients in my skincare, such as alcohol, etc. As it turns out, both the moisturizer and serum include alcohol and at least one other ingredient that could be considered “comodegenic” or pore-clogging. However, with Loreal having such a great reputation in the beauty industry, I thought I’d give the products a shot anyway. After faithfully using both the Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer Oil Free Lotion and Skin Genesis Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate for several weeks, I discovered one thing for was sure. My skin was thirsty for water! While both products have a very smooth and lightweight consistency, which I normally prefer, my skin was left feeling very tight. Unfortunately, neither of these products offered my skin a sufficient amount of hydration. I also found the serum’s fragrance to be a bit strong. On the upside, it didn’t appear that the fragrance bothered my skin at all. Another pro is that I did enjoy the texture of the serum and found that a little went a very long way. In the end, I didn’t see a huge difference in my skin’s overall appearance nor did I feel a great improvement of it’s condition. However, I can definitely appreciate the fact that my skin did not experience any irritation or breakout. All in all, I would recommend these products for a younger skin type that doesn’t have any real concerns. It is a great line to keep healthy skin on the right track. However, if you are looking for an anti-aging or anti-acne product that will produce immediate or dramatic results, then neither of these products would work for you. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ss_skincare | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    loreal skin genesis serum concenrate

    saw the effects of this product after a sales rep introduced it to me. My skin was just not fresh looking and after one week a remarkable difference. I'm really fussy about new products but this is a definite keeper. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ramonachatar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Careful if you are prone to breakouts or dry skin...

    I’ve been using the product each night for two weeks. The product recently won Allure Magazine’s Best of Beauty Awards for Breakthrough in Skin Care. Skin Genesis has a light scent, not flowery or medicinal and should not bother most people. The serum is watery in texture (much more so than Garnier’s Nutritioniste) but applies smoothly and spreads easily. A little goes a long...read more way making this product a cost-efficient purchase. The serum soaks into your skin exceptionally well! Must say, I LOVE the packaging on this line. Very simple, clean, and with a spa-like feel. Excellent for a drugstore brand. As for ingredients- the active ingredient is Pro-Xylane that is said to strengthen skin cells. However, if you have skin that is sensitive to breakouts, this product may not be for you. Glycerin is the second ingredient in the Serum Concentrate and a known culprit for cloggin’ your pores. The third ingredient is Alcohol which may not help those of us with dry skin (whether year-round or just the winter). If either of these two categories fit your skin, I would strongly suggest trying a sample first. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    I've been using this for weeks now and I've noticed that my skin is more moisturized and my fine lines a little lighter. It's one of the cheaper serums out there. It absorbs quickly without feeling greasy. This works really well if you put it on and then use the body shop's vitamin moisture mask! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    L'Oreal Skin Genesis Serum

    -L'Oreal Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate (won Allure Magazine's Best of Beauty "Beauty Breakthrough" Award, $24)- One pump of this is more than enough. The clear serum absorbs quickly. I found that using it continuously made my skin a LOT smoother. -L'Oreal Daily Moisturizer Oil Free Lotion (won Allure Magazine's Best of Beauty "Beauty Breakthrough" Award, $24) - A unique lig...read morehtweight, oil-free hydrator that smooths skin's surface and evens tone for a more flawless complexion. I like the light rosy smell of it, it fades, but it's pleasant. The combination of the serum and lotion is not heavy in any way, in fact, it feels like you're not wearing anything. Both formulas contain Pro-Xylane and Hyaluronnic Acid. They absorb into your skin immediately and don't leave skin feeling sticky. I think $24 is pretty reasonable for a serum, I don't think you can find one for under $30, and I love the sleek tubular packaging. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    loving l'oreal skin gensis

    I recently tried both the Serum Concentrate and the Oil-Free Daily Moisturizer .Right off the bat...both products smell great. Almost to the point where I didn't care how they reacted with my skin.....almost. I tried both products together in the morning after my shower. I have to say that I did remain oil-free much, much longer than I normally do and there were no breakouts. Both go on very light...read more and absorb very quickly so you don't have to wait around for a while until it all soaks in. My skin felt much smoother and I also noticed my makeup went on better, but I still used a primer. I think if I was in a hurry I would be able to skip the primer step and still be looking good. There are two negatives...1) no SPF (but they do make a moisturizer with SPF but it's not an oil-free one) and 2) there is alcohol listed pretty high up on the ingredient list....so if your skin is more on the dry side I would use this with caution or try something else. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    beautyinreallife2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lightweight, effective

    I used this product for about two months in conjunction with the Skin Genesis Daily Oil-Free Moisturizer. I felt that it delivered on its promise to give me a smoother, brighter complexion. You don't need much so the $19 price point is manageable too. I'd give it a thumbs up. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Skin Genesis or Skin Genius?

    " Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate" "The first step to stronger, tighter, more homogeneous skin, this daily treatment features Pro-Xylane and concentrated hyaluronic acid to boost the effectiveness of the daily moisturizer. Its unique, crystal clear formula deeply penetrates skin's surface to immediately make skin smoother, more luminous and have significantly few fine lines. Wit...read moreh a lightweight, non-greasy texture, the treatment glides onto skin, leaving a smooth, soft finish, perfectly preparing skin for step-two moisturisation." "Daily Moisturiser Oil-Free Lotion" Featuring a unique, lightweight, silicone formulation, this new moisturizer is an oil-free, non greasy hydrator that immediately creates a more flawless complexion by instantly smoothing the skin's surface and evening skin's tone. Suitable for all skin types, especially for those with oily skin, it leaves behind a soft, powdery finish." Homogeneous. Pro-Xylane. Hyaluronic Acid. Arrghhhhh what normal person knows what ll this means and whether it's even good for you!?!?!? So off to the dictionary and wikipedia I go. Homogenous means even or of the same kind. Pro-Xylane is a molecule which stimulates the sugar molecules in the skin, which normally decrease with age, to create stronger skin. Hyaluronic acid is a moisturizer that occurs naturally in the skin. Using hyaluronic fragments activates the skins own hyaluronic acid to naturally hydrate the skin. This doesn't all sound too bad. So basically, this product uses Pro-Xylane to stimulate sugar molecules in your skin which tighten and hyaluronic fragments to activate the hyaluronic acid in your skin to produce more moisture and create a more even skin tone. The first thing I loved about this product was the smell. I think there is nothing worse than putting something on your face that smells bad and it just keeps wafting up your nose all day! I really liked the light fragrent smell of this product. Step one is to apply the Serum Concentrate. This really tightens the skin. Step two is to apply the moisturizer. Surprisingly this lotion is fairly think (which I like) so a little bit goes a long way. The lotion has shimmer particles in it so makes your skin look shiny and fresh. I used this product for a good month because I wanted to give it plenty of time to see results. After using this product I really did think my skin tone looked more even and a little more plump and fresh. It is recommended to use twice daily, first using the Serum Concentrate followed by the Lotion. I don't really have lines or wrinkles (ah...woe is me!) but I really do think those who do have some fine lines on the face would benefit from using this product. For those who don't, the moisturiser itself is really nice to use on it's own. The packaging is modern, cool "test tubes" with a L'Oreal Paris embossed, silver twist collar, no need for a cap. At around $20 each, this is an affordable method of fighting off age and would recommend to give it try. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    carolineelle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend