Abreva Reviews

Back to Abreva»
Sort by:
  • 6

    A bit expensive

    Although it's expensive it does add instant relief! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Jodycommons | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ZAP THOSE LIPS!

    Abreva is not only for cold sores. My two teen boys kept having problems with their lips cracking in the corners, they would bleed and scab. They couldn't eat, smile, and they were grumpy because of it. Lo and Behold I had them try Abreva. They put it on before they went to bed and by morning they could open wide and smile! It's a miracle, we tried everything! Abreva has come thru everytime this has happened. It is expensive, but a little goes along way, so it last much, much longer. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    caleb_braun | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A product that does what it says

    From time to time my son breaks out with cold sores in the corners of his mouth and they are so painful. Recently I asked our local pharmacist if he might be able to suggest something I could use to give my son some relief. He recommended Abreva. While I trust my pharmacist and value his opinion, when I saw the price of Abreva I put it back and bought somthing else. I thought it was extremely ...read moreexpensive and didn't think there would be a difference between Abreva and the store brand that I bought. I went home, gave it to my son and after three days with no relief in sight, went back to the pharmacy and bought Abreva. Within hours of using Abreva, my son finally had some relief. Within 2 days it was gone. I thought maybe I hadn't given the store brand enough time to work and it was just a coincidence until a few months later when he broke out again and used Abreva instead of the store brand. Once again within hours he had some relief and within 24 hours it was gone. He has been using Abreva ever since. By the time I paid for the other no-name, do nothing brand, it ended up costing as much if not more that it did to purchase Abreva first, not to mention the extra pain and disfigurement my son had to experience because I didn't listen to the pharmacist in the first place and buy Abreva. I would rate Abreva a 10 out of 10 — 3 years, 3 months ago
    dotty_owens | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!!

    I recommend this product to everyone that has a cold sore that I come in contact with. Before I found abreva I used camphophinique and other herbal treatments that burned and let's face it did not take care of the problem. The cold sore would still be there after two weeks even if I started using it the day I felt the tingling on my lip. Granted abreva works very well however you have to start it ...read moreat the first sighn or it does take longer for it to work. As far as the cost it's really pennies if u think about it this way, it lasts a long time cause u only need very little and who wants to walk around with a nasty on their lip. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Lajore | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Please get this

    Don't let the tiny tube and somewhat large price tag keep you away from this. It is truely amazing! All you need is the smallest amount to put on your lip when you start feeling the nasty coldsore coming on and it totally makes it dissappear,killing the infection fairly quickly and preventing it from getting any bigger and I am not even kidding. This stuff is gold for the lips,completly worth it!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    babidolli22 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It works

    It works for my son. I don't get cold sores, but I got abreva, on sale, and bought it for my son. He said it was "good stuff". — 4 years, 2 months ago
    janet_heidel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Luxury Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the miracle to fighting cold sores

    my daughter and boyfriend have been fighting cold sores all their lives and i have bought numerous cold sore medicines and nothing worked for them. so i came across this abreva and they tried it and i could'nt believe the results this gave. it is a wonderful product to fight cold sores!!!1 — 4 years, 2 months ago
    jmpoct03 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    Expensive but worth every penny! Two days to heal! — 4 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST PRODUCT MUST HAVE!!

    I, too, have had cold sores/fever blisters my whole life. I have tried everything!! Must have products for pain, concealment, & they all take weeks to completely heal & disappear. Praise God for the doctors/scientists that created ABREVA. When i begin to get that tingle or hot feeling on my lip, i know that I have a weapon!! Honestly, OVERNIGHT healing. If i put it on @ the first signs it doesn't ...read moreeven get a start!! A must have!! Even though a small tube, it does last along time. Very well worth the cost. thank you, Abreva! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    lisajasper | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best ever!

    Having suffered cold sores for years, this is the best! Does not burn and heals within a few days. I originally received it as a sample but have since purchased it and keep it handy. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    k9trainer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!