Abreva Reviews

Back to Abreva»
Sort by:
  • 7

    GOOD

    I get cold sores often and they are absolutely obnoxious! Abreva gets rid of the pain involved with getting cold sores and really does help them to heal faster. I just wish it worked over night! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Elena_00 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It has very limited effects

    I've been suffering cold sores all my life, so I know the early signs and my triggers (PMS, sun and dry or cold weather are the worst). Abreva helps only at the very early stages of the cold sore's development. I have learned that when my lips get so dry and chapped that the edges get red, Abreva will prevent a cold sore from developing. On the other hand, once a cold sore is definitely on its way...read more, Abreva doesn't do much to cut healing time. If anything, it seems to prolong it. I have learned not to bother with Abreva once I have developed a red spot--I just wait for the blisters to develop, pop them with a clean needle, dry the area with an astringent, and keep the lips moisturized to prevent a crust from forming. So, Abreva is useful to keep around for those near misses, but not for actual outbreaks. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    zakryto | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Relief for the Desperate

    Sure it costs more than stick products that promise to help heal cold sores, but this product really works, and works fast! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    suladuck | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    must have

    if you have a cold sore you are going to need this, other than the prescription zoxirax this is the ONLY product that relieves you from cold sores. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    shannah720 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    abreva ! WoW

    Abreva is the best product for cold sores, it works really fast, I would not use any thing else! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    DEVAH1965 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    SOMETHING WONDERFUL

    GREATEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    TheresaRagsdale | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Luxury Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It really works

    The secret is to get this stuff when you first feel that tingle of a cold sore coming on. Even if you don't get it right then, the Abreve does speed the healing. I have never had a cold sore speed away so quickly. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    hexbunny | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Abreva

    This is the greatest product at getting rid of those cold sores it helps soothe and heal. I love this product — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mindy26 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    will recommend to others

    the quality is great-the quantity may seem small but you use a very small quantity. by the 2-3 day you start to notice how effective it is. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    torrezb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The absolute best that I have used!

    It gets rid of the sore in less than 4 days if bad and less if not that bad and caught at an early phase. It is ver very effective. It is a product worth every penny. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Divaenchanted | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend