Abreva Reviews

Back to Abreva»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Yes, Abreva works!!

    I have had fever blisters (herpes simplex) all my life. Over the years I have been prescribed several different treatments for them, with one of the most expensive being a tiny, tiny, tube of cream that I cannot believe I actually paid for. When I first used Abreva a few years ago, I thought that this would be just another "fly by night" product that promises to "cure" the sore. I have to admit...read more that once I tried this product I could tell that the duration and severity of my outbreaks was literally cut in half. I now keep this product in my purse and have shared with my family and friends when needed. Now this product might not work for you, but I have to honestly say that it worked for me. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    CathyB4 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works!

    Everytime my lips feel like it's gonna break out, I put Abreva on and it works! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    JayJ559 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    DO NOT LIKE

    This is a rip off. The price is extremely too high for a product that takes too long to work. In the time that it takes this product to work the cold sore or fever blister would be gone anyway! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    LMJ3168 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Luxury Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cold sores have met their match!

    I've spent my life just having to deal with the annoyance and discomfort of cold sores, so I was especially happy to see this product on the market. Works great! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    linda_szymoniak | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cold Sore Relief to the Rescue

    Abreva is very goo at healing cold sores. It goes on easily - less mess than other products. Doesn't burn. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    swoogietwo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It work

    It works really well, but it does dry the cold sore out really bad! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    commeau99 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    I was expeccting to be wowed

    There is a lot of hype to Abreva. When I see a high price tag along with the hype I have a tendency to believe that it MUST be great! Amazing..but no. Yes, it works. But no faster than several other products out there. And at least 3 or 4 times I squirted out too much and wasted it! Gasp! That is a big deal when the tube is small and the cost is high. Not worth it to me. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    miriama59 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Abreva Schmabreva

    This is SO not worth $15!! I get cold sores several times per year (usually stress related) and I've found that good ole Herpecin L works wonders! I've actually got one right now that I noticed two days ago. I put the Herpecin L on it right away (I always have a tube) and the cold sore is already practically gone!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Abreva & H Balm

    I use Abreva with H Balm, H Balm drys the cold sores very quickly, however it drys them out alot, when you open your mouth to eat something big it will strech your lips causing the cold sore to rip and bleed because it is so dry. Due to this I put abreva on after the H Balm drys and it saves my lips from the extreme dry or ripping that comes with H Balm. H Balm does the trick better than anything ...read moreI have ever used and I wouldn't stop using it because of this side effet, just keep putting Abreva on for the moisture it gives, if it wasn't for that I wouldnt buy it I dont find that it makes it go away and quicker. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Preciosu21 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Luxury Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Expensive and didn't really work

    I put this on the day I started to feel the tingle of the cold sore coming on. It was expensive and did't do much for me. I get cold sores in the winter so I know that it takes about a week to have them heal. This product didn't help with the pain or the blister. I found it really only moisturized the sore. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Rh2NYC | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend