Almay Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Almay Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Gives a great look!

    I love this eyeliner, because it stays on for long periods of time and the tip will achieve any look I am going for. The only complaint I have about this is that it may come off on your finger at the slightest swipe of the eye. Just don't touch your eye! :D — 5 years, 3 months ago
    LStarz | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome, easy to use product!

    Until I found this, I had been using pencils for my eyeliner, and most eyeliner pencils sucked. Well, when I started using them in the 90's, they did. This eyeliner has a nice pointed tip for perfect application, and applies well and smoothly. One downfall though, and I don't know if it's my fault or the product. But when applying to my upper lid, it doesn't get all the way down, and you can still...read more see a slight line of skin color above my eye. I always thought I was just applying it wrong, but then when I bought the liquid eyeliner with the brush, rather than the tip, it covered the entire line above my eyelash, no skin showing through, so it may be the product. All in all, I still love this stuff! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Meljoy444 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite liquid liner

    I looove this liner. It is veeery dark which I love, and it is very easy to use, even for first-time-liquid-liner-users. It also washes off very easily, so you don't wake up with horrible racoon eyes. One bottle lasts for a fairly long time, and all the drug stores usually have deals with Almay where you buy one product, get one free so I always stock up. I also love the sleek packaging. And not t...read morehat this is a reason to buy it, but it also looks really cute when you cry because you get black tears! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Dramatic Eyes

    I love this eyeliner. It goes on smoothly and has a great dark pigment. The only downside is that it's not super waterproof. It' a good thing when you mess up and need to wipe it off, but you'd end up raccoon-eyed if you cried. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kelani999 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I've used this eyeliner since I was about 18, I'm now 31. The quality of this liner is AWESOME. The ink pot is pretty cool too. I like the felt tip pen because it lets you put on as much or as little as you want. I've tried brush applicators and hate those. As for the length of wear, I have to say that this beats pencil all the way! It doesn't say it's waterproof on the packaging but I've cried many rivers and it always stays put! Plus, I get it at my local Target store for about $6 bucks! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Luv4andy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great eyeliner

    I am using this product for about 7 years now, tried some other eyeliners and always get back to this one. It is good quality and lasts me for about 5 months. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Natalia45 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Terrific liner

    I have used this liner for years and love it! It is easy to use and make a straight line and stays on. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    beauty911 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    THIS IS REALLY AWSOME!!

    THSI LIQUID LINER IS REALLY GREAT IVE BEEN USING IT FOR A YEAR NOW IT HAS WORKED REALLY GOOD FOR ME I HATE ALL THE OTHER LINERS BECAUSE THEY ACTUALLY START TO PEEL OFF!!I USED TO THINK THAT I WOULD NEVER FIND THE RIGHT EYELINER UNTIL I RAN IN TO THIS AMAZING PRODUCT!!!REALLY WORKS! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    fatti1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    It really lasts!

    I've used this for a few years for special occasion wear. Maybe the shades I have are just to dark for my complexion for during the day but it just doesn't look right. I had trouble with liquid liners until I started using this. It's easy to apply a smooth, single line but I can never get both eyes to match. Being right handed, my left eye always looks perfect while my right eye...well, it's f...read morerightening. Hard to remove if you make a mistake but easy to vary the line width. Lower lid application is impossible for me so I just don't even bother. It WILL last all day and night, even if you rub your eyes accidentally. Once this stuff dries, it's there for good. Great for those of us who can't seem to avoid touching our faces or sometimes forget we are wearing make-up (ha ha). Goes on smooth and doesn't develop a cakey feel or a cakey/flakey look like some cheapo liners — 5 years, 12 months ago
    whatagem | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Stuff

    works everytime — 6 years ago
    btvs2678 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend