Almay Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Almay Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite eyeliner

    I started using this years ago and its just amazing. The felt tip makes it so easy to apply. I always get compliments on my eye makeup and how the eyeliner looks so smooth. Definitely reccomend this. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Cupcake2301 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 20 people said helpful

  • 1

    SUCKS

    Oily eyelids or face should stay 100% away from it. It's way to smudgy, sloppy, and it just sucks. My eyes water sometime and the liquid eyeliner just started to water and caused a huge mess — 3 years, 1 month ago
    isabell_le | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Affordable Gem!

    I don't know why the average woman would need an eyeliner that lasts 16 hours like this one claims and does, but I appreciate the fact that it goes the distance. This eyeliner has been an all time favorite of mine for a while now due to the fact that it is highly pigmented, perfect for creating a dramatic look and never smudges off. It even lasts through a long night of dancing -- many of the othe...read morers I've tried melt off. It has a felt tip applicator and a pot, which makes it easy to apply and prevents it from running out of product or drying up like many pen style felt-tip eyeliners do. And the price? So affordable. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    annatotalbeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Smudgy

    I bought this product by using the TotalBeauty rating, but was disappointed. The line goes on well, the applicator is good, and certainly the price is low. However, after a day at work (in an office, no stress, no crying, no rubbing my eyes), I looked like a haggard raccoon. Big grey circles under my eyes -- I looked awful. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    faithlove | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Too dark

    I purchased the brown color and it is not brown to me. It is more black than anything. I have never used liquid liner before and it's not as easy as I thought. But I do like that its not a brush, it is more of a 'tip', slightly flexible. Once it was dry it only came off with makeup remover. So it has staying power, just too dark for me. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So cheap and looks great!

    I used this before I had the means to purchase more expensive products and this one still is pretty awesome! The applicator is AWESOME! Its almost impossible to mess up with the application AND this product is a bottomless container! It lasts FOREVER!!! Very great product and very affordable! WIN/WIN — 4 years ago
    Lana20 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 21 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pencil Eyeliner? Not Anymore!

    I've always wanted to have very crisp, dark, clean, evenly refined eyes. I was never really able to accomplish this with a typical pencil eyeliner. I would always end up sharpening the pencil and wasting it faster than I could use it. I switched to Almay Liquid Eyeliner and absolutely fell in love with it! I've not even once considered switching eyeliners! It goes on smooth and easy with a ve...read morery well shaped and soft (but firm) felt tip, unlike those other brands that use brushes or plastic tips. The liquid goes on very even and stays on for HOURS. Even if you were to get it a little wet it will stay in place. However, it doesn't stand up well to full on crying! You would think that the amount of liquid eyeliner they give you isn't enough for the price, but I'd beg to differ. One little bottle lasts me exactly the suggested time to keep using the same cosmetic product, 3-6 months (hygienic reasons). Only down side to using it that long though, is the felt tip will eventually not be as stiff as originally packaged. That happens usually around month 4 though. All in all, I LOVE THIS EYELINER!!! I would recommend you at least buy it and try it! — 4 years ago
    irlpwner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  32 of 33 people said helpful

  • 8

    So excited!

    I have never, I repeat NEVER been able to use liquid liner before. It always appears messy looking and very bad, but thanks to this eyeliner, i can now use liquid liner! The tip is really good, if you apply the liner in dash marks then blend, it looks great. My older sister is the queen of cat eye and liquid liner, and I've always wanted to copy her look. Now I can! Thanks, Almay Liquid Liner! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    luvjociesmile | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite eyeliner

    this is the best eyeliner ever! it's perfect if i wannna make a thin line or a thick line...and it stays on perfectly for even two days :D other brands can't compare — 4 years, 10 months ago
    houseaholic21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    almay liquid eyeliner

    this eyeliner is pretty good. it makes a fine, non crooked line that stays put for a long time and doesnt chip off easily like other liners. — 5 years ago
    Jordan9999 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend