Schick Intuition Reviews

Back to Schick Intuition»
Sort by:
  • 10

    MY HG

    I love this razor. I shave everyday and its the only razor that wont irritate my skin. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disapointing.

    The entire design of this shaver makes it much too bulky to get a decently close shave. The way this thing is supposed to work is that as you apply gentle pressure while you are shaving it pushes the blades forward. Unfortuntley this set up does not work as well as anticipated, given the fact that 9 times out of 10 the lathering shave bar that surrounds the blades gets in the way of a decent shave...read more, leaving hair not shaved down to the skin like it should be. And this is particularly aggrevating when you come to the realization like I did that this "lathering shave bar" is really nothing more than just a bar of soap (and a not very good one at that, I found that it really dried my legs out and did not provide nearly the lubrication that I needed for a comfortable shave, so I ended up just using more shave gel anyways, which seems like such a waste), much like the kind that already sits in you shower, so you might as well just use that. Apparently the makers of products that believe that you should "evolve" beyond using a boring old razor and soap didn't really think this whole thing through — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good product

    Soap doesn't last as long as you would like, but then you change your razor more often so no knicks. Super easy to use, just rub it up and down your leg and it shaves perfectly. I have been using the sensitive cucumber one for years after I got a free sample. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    pyarem | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible razor

    I only just used this razor today and I found it very disappointing, I have always hated shaving cremes and gels and wanted an easier way to shave. Instead I found the Schick Intuition didn't even shave any of the hairs off. I used it in the shower and after I got out and dried myself I found that heaps of hair was left over. Plus all the soap got stuck in between the blades and it was very hard to wash! I will definitely never use this product again. — 6 years ago
    Poodlepug | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    no shaving cream needed

    I love the Schick Intuition razor. I just wish the refilles weren't so expensive. it is definitely a timesaver. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hshultz23 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth

    Very nice and smooth. Good buy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    justvickie | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Let your intuition guide you to THIS razor

    I had my doubts before I tried this razor. It sounded all too convenient to have an all-in-one deal where I wouldn't have to use shave gel/cream. I thought, convenient maybe, but surely not effective in making my legs as smooth. Wow was I wrong! This razor, not matter which cartridge you use (regular or sensitive), gives me the smoothest legs, and for longer than other razors I'd tried pairing wit...read moreh shave gel. Now I save money and a little time by making things easy and using this razor! I highly recommend giving it a try! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    stylishchic | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    shaving is so easy

    I love this product. It's very easy to use. The refill cartridges are easy to change out and it dosen't leave your skin dried out or itchy. The refills are kindy spendy,but they are worth it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bancroft520 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Awkward to Use

    This razor I found to be big and bulky and rather awkward to use. It's almost like using an electric shaver on your leg so you get the idea of the awkwardness of the size. The bulky design allows for much less control as well. The built in soap is nice and helps prevent razor burn, but since the razor is kinda embedded in the middle of the soap bar you have to press down to get the blade against y...read moreour skin. You can probably guess what ends up happening there, you end up cutting up your legs because you're pressing down. It's a great idea but there are some obvious design flaws in this razor that make less than easy to use. That's too bad because I really wanted to like this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Eh

    Yes, it's convenient. But it's overrated. The soap bar ran down on the bottom way before I would have needed to throw the razor away. The blades themselves give an OK shave, but not the best I've ever had. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KayArrEff | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend