Schick Intuition Reviews

Back to Schick Intuition»
Sort by:
  • 10

    no nicks or cuts

    i bought on when they first came out and havent switched since. you dont get cuts with it . i even got my daughter on since she is just starting to shave. and she loves it tooo. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    brencourt | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    perfect for the gym and travel

    This razor is perfect for traveling or at the gym because you don't have to bring in another container of shave gel. I do get a better shave with a razor and shave gel though. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cruisetoscrap | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best invention

    I love this product its so much easier then shaving cream and a razor especially when u need to shave in a hurry ;p — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Cristinav18 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Shaving made easy

    The skin conditioning solid around the blade makes for a simple, one step shave and lasts from 3 to 4 shaves, I really liked the way my legs felt after using this product, I definitely think it is a good value razor! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    iheartpenguins | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Schick Intuition: Not my Intuition.

    Although the packaging and idea seems like a good idea, I found my purchase to be unsatisfying. I do commend this product for it's original idea and hassal free built in soap, but the main problem was the price. After about a week I had to replace the disposable head, it just didn't last as long as I thought it would. On a lighter note, I had a smooth shave(for about a week). — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Dannygrl91 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soothing

    I used to get hives on my legs whenever I shaved. By the time the hives went away, the hair was growing back, so my legs were never really presentable. I tried tons of different shaving creams and gels and different razors, but I got a rash every time. Now I'm using the sensitive skin version of the Schick Intuition and I have had no hives at all. Finally, I know I can wear a skirt or shorts w...read moreith bare legs whenever I want, without having to worry about my legs looking rashy. I also have a tiny shower stall with no ledge to put my foot on for shaving (were those designed by men or what?), so whenever I used shaving cream it would wash right off before I finished shaving my legs. Because the shaving cream is built right in, this isn't a problem with the intuition. One problem is that the soap runs out quickly, so I have to replace the blades after only a couple shaves. The blade refills are pricey, so this can really add up. Also it doesn't give me the closest shave I've ever had, but that's a sacrifice I'm willing to make to avoid getting a rash. Definitely an ingenious invention. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    docbaker | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love these

    I think these are high quality. I love not having to use soap or shaving cream. The only not so good thing about these are they don't shave close enough — 6 years, 5 months ago
    edithcombs | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    not worth the price

    this product is great the first 1-2 times you use it then its just a pain. the bar around the blade desolves in a very uneven way that makes it hard to use and get a close shave, also the bar is gone before the blade is dull but if you try to use it after the bar is gone it cuts u real bad, plus the replacement blades are VERY expensive — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nloclark | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A great time-saver

    I have been using this razor for over a year now and love how quickly I can shave my legs. When the bar runs out you simply replace it with another head and your ready to go. With other razors I usually have a few nicks but I very rarely have that problem with the Intuition. My only gripe would be that the front bar would last as long as the back bar. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nullsy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Works, but not long

    Well, I got this because the store was out of my regular razor refill cartridges and I needed something immediately. It works, and it works well...the first time you use it. But if you, like most people, use the same cartridge a few times, this is NOT the razor for you. Although my legs looked and felt really smooth, it wasn't all that great for my bikini area. And the razor are VERY sharp; so...read more sharp, in fact, that I accidentally sliced myself when I was turning the whole thing over (still not sure HOW). Plus, the handle is bulky and difficult to hold in the shower, especially with the lotion from around the blades sluicing down with water. I was happy with my legs, but was a lot happier to get my regualr cartidges and razor back into my shower. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    wcubuffyfan | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend