Schick Intuition Reviews

Back to Schick Intuition»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Must Have

    This is so gentle (you can even use it on the underarms!) and the lathering bar lasts forever.. well not really; but quite a long time. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    elisabeethoven | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I love this product, as a mom of 2 small children I find it hard to have time to shower much less spend a lengthy amount of time in there. I tried the intuition and it works wonderfully. The cartridges last a long time and I get a smooth shave in a very short amount of time. The price is also reasonable if you take into consideration buying replacement cartridges as well as shaving cream to go along with other razors. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    itzme08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Expensive, awkward, and too bulky!

    These razors are a joke. The shave soap doesn't erode evenly, only right under the razor. The razor head is too large and bulky to get your knees and with the soap streaming down the handle, it gets more slippery and dangerous. SAVE YOUR MONEY!! You would get a better shave with $1 Target brand razors and some decent shave gel. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    tnelisabetta | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    pretty good

    I have been using this razor for a few years now. I really like the convenience of not having to use shaving cream. You don't have to worry about putting shaving cream on your legs and then it washes off and you have to put more on cuz it's always right on your razor! The only thing I don't like about the razor itself is that when I use it it seems like one side of the built-in shaving stuff gets ...read moreused up before the other. Also, the refills are very expensive - about $3-4 each. It's a good razor though. I seldom cut myself on it (and I'm pretty careless lol) The handle fits well in your hand too. But the handle is hollow, so if water gets trapped inside it it gets all mildewy, which is pretty gross, so you have to let it drain out after using it. Overall, it's expensive and there are a few things that could be improved, but if you want convenience, this razor is great — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cassandrat2001 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    If only it would last!

    What is the trick? What is the secret? How do I make it last! Honestly, I don't shave my legs on a daily basis, probably every other. I just don't understand it, you pay the money for this thing and you get two to three days of fabulous shaved smooth legs, and then wow nothing! If it wasn't for the short life of this razor, it would be a top ten! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    risliz1218 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    awful

    I already hated the Quattro when i tried this razor, and it didnt change my mind about Schick products at all. It didnt leave my skin all that smooth and the shave didnt last long. It was really akward to try and move the bulky soap bars around my knees and ankles. If you are looking for a razor with shavegel the better choice is the Venus Breeze. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kymbersx23 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it

    With every product you are going to find the bad, but I still use it. It's fast and easy. That's what I like about it. My problem with regular razors is I would forget to change the blade before I got in the shower and then I would shave with a dull blade for a week. With the intuition the bar runs out and you have to change it or you get a crappy shave. I haven't had any major issues with it. I f...read moreind if you don't shave with it in the water too long the bar last alot longer. It is expensive but I through in the cost of shaving cream in the price since I don't have to buy it anymore. It shaves great and leave my legs nice and silky too. I shave everything from the neck down that I don't want there and on one blade I can go about a week and a half without the bar running out. So I don't know what the other people were doing if they were only shaving there legs that the bar ran out so fast. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    geronimo8540 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    Very Smart

    I think this was a great invention by combining the shaver and the shaving cream into the same. I use this product to shave my legs and it does an okay job. I prefer the cream but this is easier and more convenient since I have long legs and lathering up and then shaving usually takes a long time and by the time I get to half of my leg the shaving cream has rinsed away. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    suvdriver | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    stick with something else

    it shaves well as long as it lasts, but the soap dissolves before the razor even starts to dull and then you nick yourself... hard to get out of package and costs way too much.... — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mudrunnersmom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Better than most

    I really like this razor b/c you don't have to use any other soap or shaving cream since its built right in. It's great for college students that live in dorms and have tiny showers! It makes shaving a lot easier. The only problem is the soap doesnt last long so you have to change razor blades often. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    slp05004 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend