N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good product for such a cheap price

    The product is very cheap (about 2$) and is a very good liquid liner. It is pretty dark and looks great with many different looks. However, you do need to be somewhat experienced in applying liquid liner to use this product because the brush's stick is rather long. It takes a bit to dry and can flake throughout the day. But for its price is a very good eyeliner! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    te_amo_jose | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not Happy With It

    The brush doesn't give me very precise application and it doesn't apply to color very well. When I put it on, it looks really bad because I do not have a steady hand. It takes a while to put on. — 6 years ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite

    eyeliner is the one thing i HAVE to leave the house with it on my face. ive been using this same product for quite the time and its easy to put on if youre in a hurry. I just do two quick swipes, and away i go! i love how its in my price range and it stays on until i take it off. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    stefebebe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    NYC New York Color Liquid Eyeliner

    This is the best price ever! It's long-lasting and has a good brush for accuracy. It takes forever to dry so it's not hard to get it in your eye. It smears a lot, esp. for me cuz I have watery eyes from my allergies. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lovelesly | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sha-Bam!!!

    WOW! I love this stuff! First of all, it is only $1.72, which is great if you have a small budget. Second of all, it has a GREAT brush. It is small so you can get an extremely-thin, precise line, which I usually go for. The brush also allows you to get a very dramatic line if you add more pressure. It's long-lasting and also comes in brown and pearlized-black and I will most definitely be buying those! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    megmeg | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever!

    I love this eyeliner. I've used it for years. It's easy to apply and remove. Lots of bang for such a bargain. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    preppy624 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    best eyeliner

    This is the ONLY eyeliner I will use because it gets the job done for only $2, and there is no need for me to search for and spend more money on another eyeliner when I have found one that is PERFECT. The brush is a bit flimsy, but if you are used to wearing liquid eyeliner, it shouldn't be a problem. It dries quickly, even though I use about two applications to get the intensity that I like. It d...read moreoesn't smudge or flake and it lasts all day, which means I don't have to worry about reapplying or if one eye is lined while the other isn't. It's waterproof - I have worn it to the pool and to the beach, and I didn't end up with raccoon eyes. Also, it comes off easily. I don't use eye makeup remover because it comes right off with just my regular facial cleanser. No smudges, comes off gently. It saves time AND money! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    miki | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Hmmm

    It will smudge all over you face if yiou arent careful. I had to throw mine out because it got toomessy for me to accurately apply. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't be tempted by the cheap price!

    This eyeliner is cheaper than most other liquid liners for a reason. After application, it takes a long time to dry, and therefore, smudges easily within the first few minutes of application. This product is not meant for sensitive, watery eyes because almost any eye moisture causes the product to run and smear. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    yamahachick785 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    "Cat Eyez"

    I've been using this eyeliner on and off for almost three years and I just love how it wears. It doesn't run and best of all lasts and lasts. I've bought the more expensive liquid eyeliner brands and this brand is comparable in quality! You really can't go wrong with the $1.99 price tag, so I just stock up on these like candy! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend