N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not Bad!

    I recently bought this eyeliner thinking it was a liquid eyeliner pen like the one from elf. But was surprised when I opened it and saw what it really was. Even thought it wasn't what I had expected it to be, I really like this eyeliner. The couple of downsides are that it takes FOREVER to dry and smears all over if you're not careful. And it's a really hard to work with. I have to be really caref...read moreul or I'll get it everywhere. For the price (1.72$) it was a good deal. It's very pigmented and once it's dry it does not budge! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ibeauty101 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Bargin!

    this is the first eyeliner I used when I was a freshman in high school, I bought it simply because of the price I didn't really care for the quality. but I've used ever since! its only 2 bucks! I really like the brush its thin and it doesn't get clumpy. I now am 5 years older than I was and I love make up (: this is really a good eyeliner for the cost! its really black which I like and it wont com...read moree off unless you rub it, even if you go swimming it'll stay on if you don't touch it. I don't think its water proof, it comes pretty easy with just water (: I would recommend it definitely (: I give it an 8 because I use a different eyeliner and I see that its not the best in comparison — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jennetals | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!! Solution if it crumbles on you!

    The only time I swap is for long nights out b/c it'll crumble off after about 12 hrs in cool temps let alone sweating & dancing. It is slightly watery and takes a sec 2 dry. Ok every1 complains about it not lasting long. Solution: Use powdered eyeshadow underneath. It helps it 2 dry faster & last longer. This eyeliner isn't long-lasting, but if ur just tryna get thru an 8hr shift its perfect. Then, u can't beat the price. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    JericaC | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Cheap...

    This eyeliner is cheap. Thats pretty much the best thing about it, you get what you pay for. It flakes after a few hours (depending on how active you are) , sometimes burns your eyelids.. The applicator(brush) is very flimsy so you have to keep a steady hand when you are applying the eyeliner, — 3 years ago
    amanda_guajardo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Such A Thin Brush!

    I have "Jet Black" and it's amazing. The brush is very, very, very, very thin! You can get a very straight, thin, and precise line. Personally, mine stays on all day without any flaking. When it's dry just rubbing your finger over it won't take it off. But if you use water it comes off very easily. But if I do ever need eyeliner in a pool, I can just use a different one. I love this product. ALOT! — 3 years ago
    beautycupcakee | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me at all.

    I do have shaky hands but i came over that problem with time but this eyeliner doesn't apply on well. It's taking 1203762349402hours to dry and also the brush is to long that it's kind of ''amplifying'' my shaking hands problem. it smudge too. not for me ;) it's 2-3$ but i would rather buy one 8$ eyeliner than keep using it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    carmen_eli_silva | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good.

    This is fair. I mean, it's not bad but it's not GREAT. It stays pretty well, but is a little hard to apply. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sarahgurl1116 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    WARNING: Don't buy it!

    I bought this eye liner because of the low price, but the product isn't great at all! It wasn't too difficult to apply, but when you do make a mess to clean up, it might get into your eye. And as soon as it dries, IT FLAKES! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    tantalizea | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    I dont know why some people dont like thid eyeliner its so cheap but great! especially if your new to liquid eyeliner it can give u a really thin line or you can b uild it up and make it more dramatic..this is one of my fav liquid liners i reccmend! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Flakes

    I'm fine with the price! its just the product begins to flake by mid day and I have oily skin too so it shouldn't. I still use this anyways because its so cheap! — 4 years ago
    andrewhermes | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend