N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great

    I dont know why some people dont like thid eyeliner its so cheap but great! especially if your new to liquid eyeliner it can give u a really thin line or you can b uild it up and make it more dramatic..this is one of my fav liquid liners i reccmend! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Flakes

    I'm fine with the price! its just the product begins to flake by mid day and I have oily skin too so it shouldn't. I still use this anyways because its so cheap! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    andrewhermes | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Value!

    Doesn't smudge or flake! Actually pretty good! Easy application, and does not dry out! Only con is that after a while there is a little buildup at the spout, but nothing too major! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Madenaaa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    fab, cheap liquid liner

    I consider myself a bit of an eyeliner connoisseur (haha) and I have tried them all.. this l my fave liquid version. the formula is on the thin side, but I prefer it that way. the applicator is a long thin brush which makes it easy to go bold or more natural... I would say this is a great choice if you want to experiment with liquid eyeliner without paying a hefty price.. but I would only recomme...read morend to those with a steady hand or lots of liquid eyeliner experience... and it does take a minute or two to dry but it will last 8+ hours no problem so long as you don't rub/touch your eyes! I regularly buy the jet black and the pearlized black.. and at less than 2 bucks a pop you can afford to replace them often :) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    good quality for the price

    I have never used liquid eyeliner before, and I found this surprisingly easy to use. This eyeliner enabled to make a precise line. The product only flaked a little bit. The only downside is that the brush did not hold very much eyeliner, and had to be dipped back into the container at least once per eye. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    lovelylioness | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Okay

    It works if you are on a budget I guess, but if you are looking for a liner that isn't going to flake and leave areas untouched, this isn't the one. Staying power isn't there either. All liquids I think stay longer than pencils, but for a liquid, it's not that great — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kristynicole2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It Cracks After a While!

    My friend had this very same problem, but I decided to try this anyway. It was only $2, so what was there to lose? I like how the brush is long and thin, because it's easier for me to apply liner that way. It goes on smoothly and I don't know what the other people are talking about when they say it takes a while to dry. For me, it dries like any other liquid liner. But the only problem for me is that after a few hours or less, it starts cracking, and you can literally peel it off. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    N.Y.C Liquid Liner

    I didn't think this was the best liner I've tried but it lasted pretty long so that's good. The color is great, but if only it was more long-lasting throughout the day. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MEiRi_doll | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I ♥ this

    This works great. It was only a dollar at target. Great quality. the key to using this with amazing results is brushing off the excess product on the applicator as you would with nail polish. If you do that then it applies nicely and lasts all day without smudging. I'd recommend this for a good drugstore liner. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    CarlyLynn | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not what I expected

    When I saw the price of this eyeliner I was happy with myself, thinking I found a good deal. But the first time I used it, I was very disappointed. The brush is so thin, it's very difficult to get a precise line. The eyeliner took a very long time to dry, and I would almost always get it on my eyelids before it dried. Also, within an hour or so the eyeliner started to flake and come off. I found p...read moreieces of it all over my face, so I was constantly checking myself in the mirror. I gave it several more tries but soon decided to throw it out. Don't be fooled by the very cheap price! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ayakovenko | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Eyeliner » N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Eyeliner
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend