N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lip Shine Lipgloss Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Liquid Lip Shine Lipgloss»
Sort by:
  • 5

    good but no staying power

    If you want this stuff to last use lipliner for sure. The colors are pretty and at the local Walmart these are a buck something but it if you dont want to use the whole thing in one night, find a corresponding lip liner. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Mudkitten | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    really like

    the colors are very pretty and it wasnt too sticky on my lips. smells really good but doesnt have a taste. color and shine last awhile. would buy again. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Adequate

    This is a pretty good lip gloss for the price...I have this in #554U "Sungold Pink" and it reminds me of a very famous lip gloss by NARS. The gloss goes on thick but light and the color is perfect it just doesn't last that long! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great value for the price!

    I have this in Shade #550 and love it. The consistency is nice, and color is great for my skin tone, and its really, really inexpensive. That makes it easy to try out different colors without regret! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mischiefml | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Sufficient?

    i bought this product in the Au Naturel shade. i like the shade, but not too fond of the thickness. the best way to wear it would be to not rub your lips together at all so you'll forget how thick it is. it's a good product for the price tough, i paid $1.87 at meijer for it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    DISGUSTING!!!!!

    Absolutely gross! It was so goopy, has a funky taste. Not worth saving the extra money. Spend the extra dinero & get something better. Like Victoria Secret lipgloss. which are absolutely perfect! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    may1flower | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    too thick!

    I agree with most of the reviews. Very thick and sticky and the colors all too opaque for a gloss. But the price is definitely right. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    churchy13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Got acne near the lips!

    I really wanted to like this product because I was on a really tight budget, but, like what a lot of people here are reviewing, 'you get what you paid for'. The gloss was everything bad you can imagine: sticky, chunky, and smelly. And with the couple of times I used it, I got acne where the gloss touched the skin! I thought it was just a bad batch, so I bought another one. I got the same results with the 2nd one. I ended up throwing them away. One pro, though: the color was kind of pretty. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    TheBestWords | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    You get what you pay for

    I'm a lip gloss junkie so naturally I want to try each and every single one out there, no matter what the price or brand. This particular lipgloss was very sticky and felt disgusting on my lips. It literally made my lips feel as though it was suffocating. As soon as I put it on, I couldn't wait to get it off. No worries though because like many glosses no matter what the price, it comes right ...read moreoff after eating and drinking. Color pay off wasn't too bad but I guess if you want a real cheap gloss, this will do...if you can stand the sticky, tacky feeling. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great for the price!

    While this gloss isn't the best out there, it definitely gives you more than what you expect from it's extremely low price tag. It moisturizes, isn't sticky, wears fairly well, and comes in a variety of shades that work on everyone. For the price, you really cannot beat the quality. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend